We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truely Memorable !!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Choco Villa

Choco Villa - View from the Sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Choco Villa - View from the Sea
8x6 m veranda provides perfect day view to the sea and perfect night view to the starry tropical sky Choco Villa - Night View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Choco Villa - View from the Sea
8x6 m veranda provides perfect day view to the sea and perfect night view to the starry tropical sky
Choco Villa - Night View
Sunset at Choco Villa
Entrance to the Main House
8x4m pool with section for kids, jacuzzi and a fish pond attached with a glass wall
Master Bedroom with Lofted Ceilings and Designer Furniture
High vaulted celings
Master Bathroom with Jacuzzi Bath and a Power Shower
Living Room with Sliding Doors to the Sea. Unlimited Internet included
Dining Room
Kitchen with the view
Kitchen fully equipped
Shower by the Pool
Kayak (optional) at low tide is perfect
Our Thai chef is very good. Menu available (optional). Euro breakfasts upon request
Dine with the View
Mango and Palms
Balcony of the Master Bedroom
Bougonvillia in the Garden
Choco Villa, View from the sea, high tide
Bedroom Downstairs
Each bedroom has its own bathroom
Bedroom with view to the Sea, Pool and Palms
Designed Teak Wood Furniture
Living Room
This leather sofa has exellent sea view :)
Free Wifi Internet unlimited. Skype etc
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Lamps and furniture were specially designed for Choco Villa
Teak Wood, Flowers, Garden View, Sea View
The ground floor has two bedroomsm, each with its own bathroom
Each bedroom is equipped with Daikin aircon and Mitsu fan
Everything Teak Wood
European kitchen in the tropics
Electric and Gas Stove with Grill
Thai kitchen always has rice ready and hot water
Pool is close to own Beach
Back Garden
The beach. Sun Beds are of course available
Front Garden and the Beach
Front Garden and the Sea
Choco Villa. View from the Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
PaulineMM
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Truely Memorable !!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with my Mum, sisters and families (14 in total) for a week in Aug 2012. The villa was amazing, well designed and spacious for all of us!! The staff were friendly and even cooked up a Thai treat for us when we left. The villa was cleaned daily and the pool was fantastic for all! The view was spectacular!
It was an easy walk to local restaurants and shops, but in a very quite area! truly amazing holiday was enjoyed by all! I would highly recommend this place to stay in- we all loved it!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great staff, fantastic villa, pool
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2013
Thank you for these kind words and such high marks! Hope to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewed September 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed February 19, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2012
thank you so much for the kind words, Tot. See you again, and all the family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed November 29, 2010 for a stay in November 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2010
thank you so much for the kind words, Jennifer, see you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lofam69
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My paradise days”
Reviewed October 6, 2010 for a stay in January 2010
2
people found this review helpful

It looks like I will not be able to forget the tropical paradise of Leo. The most private and quiet place to stay, excellent high quality home, great pool, great service. And any minute when you wanna go out – you can find a place to spend an evening and night.
This have become my tradition – every January – I am there

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2010
Dear Ilya, thank you for the kind words. About January, it is of course subject to availability :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewed October 2, 2010 for a stay in September 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2010
Thank you very much, you were perfect guests, and you are welcome back! Cheers, Leo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Russia
Reviewed October 1, 2010 for a stay in January 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing