We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't miss Crave”
Review of Crave Restaurant & Lounge - MOVED

Crave Restaurant & Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, European, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Recently relocated in the Srithanu area on the island of Koh Phangan, Thailand. We offer you our famous burgers, POUTINE (??), FREE pool table and more in a comfy laid back atmosphere... Since 2010!!!
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Don't miss Crave”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Crave is a fantastic restaurant with a lovely atmosphere, excellent food and by far the best margaritas we found on our trip. We each had burgers as well as the poutine with extra pulled pork - what a treat cheat meal! I was pleasantly surprised to find such tasty pulled pork in Thailand. Crave was definitely the best non-Thai restaurant we found in Koh Phangan.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DSOhara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myr_Houari, Owner at Crave Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Poutine with pulled pork! That is indeed a treat cheat meal! ...topped with a few cheeky margaritas...I love it! ;o) We are glad that you enjoyed your visit at Crave! Thank you very much for your kind words. We appreciate it a lot!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    510
    94
    23
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surat Thani, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“over-rated”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Food's ok, at least the burgers, although the kebab was crap, but not worth the price, better places to get a burger on the island

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Drew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie P, Owner at Crave Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
All I can say is that it all comes down to personal tastes. Our beef kebab wrap is our #1 selling item (after our burgers!) on the menu. Most people have return to our restaurant many nights in a row just for another great kebab. Sorry you did not like it to the point of saying it was crap :( A bit harsh to be honest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vang Vieng, Laos
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Good burgers, intermittent opening hours”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Food is nice (but not *quite* worthy of the raving reviews on here IMHO; after all, we're talking about burgers, not some hard-to-obtain delicacy), ambiance is nice, staff is friendly.

The last three times we wanted to eat at Crave, they were closed. We live nearby, so it wasn't that big a deal for us, but still you would imagine a restaurant that communicates "closed on Tuesdays" to be open on the other six days of the week. Maybe we were just unlucky, and some special circumstance had befallen the restaurant's staff on these days. I'll be happy to upgrade the rating for the restaurant from three stars to four if the restaurant manager chimes in here.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank worldtravelerNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie P, Owner at Crave Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
We do communicate that we are closed on tuesdays but twice a year we take some time off. On our Facebook page, our website home page and on a black board at the entrance of the restaurant we communicated this recently:
Please be advise that CRAVE will be CLOSED from 12th of April until the 30th of April. Sorry for those who will come our way and find an empty place. Hope you have a great Songkran holiday in Thailand!
I guess it did not get to you…. Sorry about that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“AMAZING Best food eaten all Holiday”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We had read the reviews about Crave so decided to give it a try!! When we got there it was the last day before closing for Thai new year & I'm glad we made it!!

We had the hummus for starter which was amazing & the burgers were unreal! I would Definitley recommend anyone who is in Phangnan to visit! You won't be disappointed!

Helpful?
Thank Emily-Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always incredible.”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Crave is such a wonderful restaurant. I live on Koh Phangan and Crave is my partners favourite restaurant.BEST burgers on the island by far. Drinks also creative and tasty. I recently went for a birthday meal, the owners went out of there way to insure everything was to perfection. Staff are extremely friendly.

I highly recommend eating here ( and get the bbq pulled pork on top of your fires) :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PDBthailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crave Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing