We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lounge/restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crave Restaurant & Lounge - MOVED

Crave Restaurant & Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, European, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Recently relocated in the Srithanu area on the island of Koh Phangan, Thailand. We offer you our famous burgers, POUTINE (??), FREE pool table and more in a comfy laid back atmosphere... Since 2010!!!
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lounge/restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Priceworthy!
Good food, nice staff and superb atmosphere!

Prisvärt!
God mat, trevlig personal och fantastisk miljö!

Helpful?
Thank Susanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie P, Owner at Crave Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thanks for that simple but well said review. It goes a long way for us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

640 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    509
    94
    23
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best Burgers in South Thailand!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

When you need a rest from excellent Thai food, this is the place to go to and ENJOY one the best burger selection we came across. Casual atmosphere, great food and good service. Only the cocktails could be a bit better (Margarita should be served on crushed ice and not ice cubes).

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank IndianOceanFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie P, Owner at Crave Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Sorry our Margarita didn't make your experience with us almost perfect!!!! Next time, just mention it to our staff and we'll gladly replace it with a frozen one to your taste. We appreciate your comment and will work towards making it better for future customers! Glad that you enjoyed your time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Craving a second visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

A great burger, fun selection, great fries, I will be back, yummy, reminds me of the dark horse in boulder Colorado, enjoy

Helpful?
Thank Akhilesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie P, Owner at Crave Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Good to hear you'll be back to try a new burger!
The "Med" look delicious on your picture.
Cheers from Koh Phangan to Colorado!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place for food and service! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

I know a lot of people would say it's a sin to eat Western food in Thailand! But it really would be a sin if you came to Koh Phangan and didn't eat at Crave. It's not just the food it's the whole experience! And the smiles from the staff would change any mood! Thanks again to all the staff; you really made my Girlfriend's Birthday and to all the people reading this (PULLED PORK SANDWICH)

Helpful?
Thank Barry-Dean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie P, Owner at Crave Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
We are glad that your good experience at Crave was part of this special day! After reading your comments to the team, they were also proud to made it happened for you! We also got beautiful smiles from them! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great burgers, great staff, great service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

I had been craving a good burger for a long time. After a couple of disappointments in Ao Nang and Phi Phi I almost gave up hope.

Until I heard about Crave.

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the food speaks for itself. We paid around $40 for a dinner for two. So if you're in the mood for a burger, this is the place to go.

Helpful?
Thank SamArchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie P, Owner at Crave Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Having hope again in good burgers on an island in Thailand…what a great way to express your appreciation! Thanking you, with a big smile!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crave Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing