We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, Great service, Great location.”
Review of Crave Restaurant & Lounge - MOVED

Crave Restaurant & Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Recently relocated in the Srithanu area on the island of Koh Phangan, Thailand. We offer you our famous burgers, POUTINE (??), FREE pool table and more in a comfy laid back atmosphere... Since 2010!!!
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Short version:
I know what you're thinking..."could it really be that good?" THE ANSWER IS YES!

Long version:
I was traveling in Thailand and I needed one meal that was western. I saw this place on tripadvisor and dragged my girlfriend there. She was reluctant at first but after trying the burger and fries, she was glad we went
and so was I.

Amazing burgers and fries. Great selection of appetizers and desserts but I was full with just the burger, fries and a beer. For two people with burgers fries and a beer it was 480, pretty cheap all things considered.

It's across from 7-11 on the main road of haad yao . Very chill

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AntonFo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myr_Crave, Owner at Crave Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you for your review! We feel truly blessed that customers like you take the time to write such great reviews about Crave! It's the best reward for us!
I'm very happy that you and your girlfriend were glad to have chosen to visit us despite the fact that we are not a typical Thai restaurant! Although we have a very good Thai chef!
Anyway Crave's first mission is to bring a bit of comfort food to travelers and expats of Koh Phangan for a reasonable price. We do use quite a few import products like cheese but we also make a lot of items from scratch like the mayonnaise.
Hope to see you again one day! Cheers! :o)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (644)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

302 - 306 of 644 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

Really nice chilled out bar with free pool, excellent food and mega cocktails!
An Aussie and his wife own this place and are lovely people... Can't do enough for you.... Another plus would be the cocktails, best White Russian to date in Thailand...

Thank a2thej24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myr_Crave, Owner at Crave Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you so much for our review! Our bartender do take pride in the drinks they make and we love it! Crave is Canadian owned but we have a great team of Aussie, Canadians and Thais that makes it successful! You can read our story on our website! Hope to see you again! Cheers! ;o)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

After a week on the beautiful island of Koh Phangan and lots of Thai cuisine it was time for some Western Style
meat. A quick reference to Trip Advisor and we were soon on our way to CRAVE Restaurant and Lounge. What a find..
Fantastic home made burgers with beautiful freshly baked buns from a local bakery. The South African group of 6 were in heaven. Excellent service from one of he owners. We highly recommend Crave for a change from local Thai food

Thank Bruvs57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myr_Crave, Owner at Crave Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you for your kind words! We do love thai food too but we know how westerners miss their meat and bread after a few days of rice and curries! That's why we get our beef and buns fresh from local producers in order to offer the best quality burger you can find in Thailand! ;o)
We are very proud that we could satisfy your cravings!
We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your trip in Thailand and that you will be back soon! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Excellent! Burgers are fabulous; so tasty. Especially I recommend those with blue cheese or brie cheese.
Athmosphere is good, staff was very friendly and it's good place to chill out at the evenings.
Our 7 years old son want to go there almost every evening because there is tasty chiken fingers and ice cream, board games and free pool table.
Thank you very much and greetings from Finland :)
Riina, Sami and Veeti

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Riinajohanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myr_Crave, Owner at Crave Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Riina, Sami and Veeti,
It was lovely to have you at Crave night after night! Thank you so much for making us your holiday hang out place! And also thank you for taking the time to write this nice review about us! We hope to see you again next year! :o)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Excellent burgers and chips!! When you go order the Canadian chip thing on the menu!! I think I actually fell in love with it! Owners are nice folks as well. The only spot to go for a bit of comfort food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maddoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myr_Crave, Owner at Crave Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Another love story with "poutine" that started at Crave! Yeah!! Our mission is to offer comfort food in a friendly atmosphere to our guest so we are happy that you enjoyed yourself with us! Thank you for your review! :o)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crave Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing