We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Delicious”
Review of Crave Restaurant & Lounge - MOVED

Crave Restaurant & Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Recently relocated in the Srithanu area on the island of Koh Phangan, Thailand. We offer you our famous burgers, POUTINE (??), FREE pool table and more in a comfy laid back atmosphere... Since 2010!!!
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
423 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Just Delicious”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We have visited twice and I love their Deluxe chicken burger with juicy chicken fillet, fresh bun and brie which just melts in your mouth. My partner has the pork pulled sandwich is just delicious. We love their chips, crunchy, chewy and tasty. Nice generous wine and you can taste the alcohol in the spirits mix which is rare on these islands. We came back to this beach just so we could go back to this restaurant! Its not on the beach, but a nice retreat on windy nights. Eating here is a must if you visit Haad Yao.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank lynneandcarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myr_Crave, Owner at Crave Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Crave! The Deluxe Chicken Burger with brie and bacon was a new addition to our last menu and it's definitely a hit! We'll actually offer it with either a beef, chicken or veggie patty on the next menu. We're very happy you enjoy your time with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

642 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    511
    94
    23
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani, Thailand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Burgers in Town”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Very friendly, helpfull Thai and Foreign staff. Definately the best Burgers in town and they make it just the way you love it. Shows major sporting events on a big screen. Cool place to chill out and look at the world passing by.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myr_Crave, Owner at Crave Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you Mister Jo for this nice review! Always a pleasure to have you around! :o)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Place to eat food from the west.”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Nice food, staff were Unreal friendly in comparison to Thai's in the area. Lots of western peps. worth it if you need a burger after a night of parting.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SimonAis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myr_Crave, Owner at Crave Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Unreal friendly! Haha! I like the sound of that! Thank you so much for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“An unforgettable experience!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

My husband and I travelled to Ko Phangan for the relaxing atmosphere of Haad Yao. We heard about Crave from one of the locals who worked at our bungalows. We went with 3 others for a game of pool and ended up being the last ones there. The staff was awesome and interactive (and fellow Canadians), including their dog Chili. The atmosphere was funky and relaxed with lounge style couch seating as well as bar seating and tables. They have a free pool table as well, but donations are welcome for the Ko Phangan animal rescue! They have a simple but delicious menu unlike so many restaurants in SE Asia that have a book for a menu. We had such a great time that we went back and brought 10 of our friends that we met in Haad Yao and played pool until again we were the last ones there. I have no complaints. It is a great place to relax and have fun with friends after a day on the beach.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myr_Crave, Owner at Crave Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
It was a real pleasure to meet you and your husband! I'm very happy that you had a good time with us! Thank you so much for your review! Hope to see you back on the island soon! :o)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very friendly staff fantastic burgers . Excellent experience”
Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Nothing more to be said great meal out the option for chilled eating or table dining allin all no complaints would definitely recommend!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank b16jnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myr_Crave, Owner at Crave Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for your review! We really appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crave Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Baan Tai, Ko Pha Ngan
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing