We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Burger EVER! All for £2.00”

Handsome Sandwiches
Ranked #31 of 358 Restaurants in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Best Burger EVER! All for £2.00”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Such a little gem. Dont be fooled by the basic "hut" seating. Most people take these away, but we sat in once or twice

An amazing family who double up as a cab company if needed (half the price of any resort!) they will happily transport you all over the island. Also do laundry.

Really friendly, great food - amazing chips if you can wait 20 minutes as they cut them by hand crinkle cut! But the burgers are out of this world!!!!!

Try it for yourself......you wont be disappointed.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LM_Freq_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    96
    29
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not bad for a quick snack”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We had two burgers which were tasty. It looks and tastes as a burger should - fluffy rolls, thick, juicy patty, and salad, however, there were an awful lot of flies in and around the place. Most restaurants on the street have a few flies however we found there were loads here. The beer is bloody freezing and also cheap so its worth visiting just for this! The atmosphere was alright although it was a little cramped.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 86_Craig_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What's not to like?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Firstly, its a burger bar, in the middle of a dusty street in a rain forest! What are your expectations?? However, in all fairness, these are bloody good burgers at, in my opinion, very cheap prices! I'd have one of these burgers over any of your commercial burgers any day! Definitely worth a visit!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
221 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“A good, not great, burger”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We came here for lunch after reading all the hype about it on trip advisor. I was so looking forward to finally trying this burger! It came just as a burger should...cheese, lettuce, tomato, onion, sauces...with a big fluffy toasted bun. Without a doubt it was a very good burger but not the best I've ever had. The burger itself was a little on the small side and I thought it a little salty (and I live salt). At 100 baht each they're not cheap by local standards. We've eaten bigger, tastier and cheaper meals a few doors along. The flies also annoyed the hell out of us, there were a lot. But definitely worth a visit if you're here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JenLott81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Handsome should be named "Awesome Sandwiches"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We read about it and thought to give it a try. We really weren't expecting much, hell you are on a small island in Thailand. Boy, we were so wrong. Our cheeseburger's were simply AWESOME. It was fresh with some lettuce, tomato etc. The sauce was delicious and the patty just about right. I esp liked the bread they used. You have to go! Really, you would miss sth!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melli79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Handsome Sandwiches also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Handsome Sandwiches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing