We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food”
Review of Again and Again

Again and Again
Ranked #34 of 368 Restaurants in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Try, try, try ... we had a great dinner with a lovely dishes.
Please don't come starving, it takes time until the food is arrive.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tomer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    81
    29
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
188 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Good Local Food”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Again and Again was recommended highly on TA so we went for our first lunch while staying at Buri Rasa. The food was good, but as people mentioned, the service could use some more staffing. Sometimes, the place gets busy and there's only 1 cook so things can get backed up. She had her daughter taking orders and bringing food so I can't imagine what it must be like when her kid isn't there.

Here's a few photos of the menu in case people were curious what the options/prices were.

Cash only (obviously)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Songer5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orewa Beach, NZ
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Yummy fresh food, unassuming restaurant”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Tiny unassuming restaurant run by mother and daughter. Mother cooks fresh traditional food in the open air kitchen and the daughter serves. Very popular, we got last table time we went and a lot of people came and had to be turned away to come back later while we were there. Food is yummy and really cheap, service is slow because its just one person cooking and everything done from scratch but we weren't in a hurry. Would def recommend!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bunny81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalucia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Lady cooks on her own. The best meal we had at a cheap price and she was so friendly. Go you will love it

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank lisaluluandalucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Delicious food, loooong wait”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The food was some of the best we had in Thailand. Really fresh and delicious. However, it was a pity having to wait for an hour or two to get our food. Raising the prices and adding more staff would help...

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dusin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Again and Again also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Again and Again? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing