We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definately stay here again”
Review of B52 Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Pha Ngan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B52 Beach Resort
Ranked #98 of 137 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 24, 2012

For the price we paid, we were more than happy with B52. Arriving before the NYE Full Moon Party we booked for the min 7 night stay. When we arrived the staff were very welcoming. Our bungalows (2 of them) were clean and cosy. They had all the necessities needed to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms have air con, TV, in room safes, tea/coffee making facilities. And the matresses and pillows were lovely. The staff go out of their way to help you. They gave us great advice on places to visit around the island and even gave us a few insider tips for when hiring scooters etc The resort is in a great location - walking distance to local restaurants and town. The beach out the front of the resort is also clean as is the pool. I would definately stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 134 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2012

we booked the pool villa with private plunge pool. the rooms where good and the pillows and ma tress rocked but when you are paying nearly 100 pounds a night the service sucked .

the plunge pool/jacuzzi was always turned off and they took half a day to turn the thing on, in reality it should always be ready for me to use but instead they turn it off , why i dont know, also refilling the pool was needed as the water evaporates , but no brainpower went into it.

we got your money now what you gonna do was the impression i got

next time i am in kho phangan i will try somewhere else

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TasteLord007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

First of all, I would like to say that 'nataljaserra's' review seemed to be coming out of her ...! What a stuck up spoilt person! Sorry - Anyway, moving on, my partner and I stayed there for 10 days. If you are expecting the a 5* luxury honey moon resort like Nataljaserra expected, then get real! For the price you pay, what you get is basic but fantastic! Clean, cool bungalows with basic mod cons, comfy bed and cute finishing touches. You have a fab infinity pool overlooking the beach, right next to a swim up bar, a small but cosy open restaurant, where the food is tasty enough. - My take is, if you treat the staff with respect (Chai, meong, Thom, Gayle, etc), they in turn will do the same and help you whenever you need it...if you want an 'extra' coffee at breakfast, they won’t charge you if you ask nicely! - I don’t know why ppl think the breakfast should be massive, they offer simple, healthy breakfast options such as poached egg on toast with fresh coffee and orange juice, or porridge with banana, omelettes and bacon, French toast, etc....perfect!

As for massages, we had one almost every day, again, it’s not a 5* resort, so how can you expect a full on spa, just simply ask the staff to sort you out a massage on the beach or in the comfort of your bungalow and bam, you have it! 300bht for a full hour Thai massage, no problem. Also there are plenty of massage places within a few minutes walking distance,,,,town is a mere 10/15 minute walk and there you have night markets, shopping, bars, etc,,,,,we highly recommend trying the BEACHLOUNGE bar ( a few resorts down from b52), the food, ambience and cocktails are to die for!!!! Hire a jeep and check out the island for a little adventure, I would not just stay the whole time at b52, keep it as your base, but you have so much to see, do and explore around you, amazing view points, wildlife and beaches (go to the herbal sauna, so refreshing)!

Only down side for us was the fact that it rained solid for almost 4 days and we only has a few real days of sunbathing sunshine, so I did not get to swim in the ocean much, but when I did it was fab!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Desertspider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We spent 3 relaxing days by the infinity pool and beach shore. Wonderful food and cocktails. Easy walk to Tongsala Town. Our room was great and the staff so helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alkileu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

This is our 3rd time staying here, that should tell you something already...but the service here is the highlight, such friendly and kind people, we class the staff as friends more than waiters and cleaners, they are genuinely great people. The rooms are nice, clean and reasonably priced but may not be fancy enough for some, we like them and they offer plenty of comfort and are cleaned and serviced well and daily. Gayle on the front counter will do her best to make your stay an enjoyable one, the boys in the bar and kitchen all do a great job too...but its Chai who seems to go above and beyond to make anything you need happen, his work ethic mixed with friendliness is unseen and has alot to do with us going bak again and again...we spent many hours chatting with him and if you go there, you'll see what I mean...make sure you try some of his great cocktails too, we drank too many but its hard not to in paradise with the pool and amazing sea right there, and they'll play the music you want too, just so your experience can be as good as it can be....Ray, Meang and Htoun were all great and took the time to entertain and befriend our kids too.....just awesome....if you are there for the FMP, its a bit of a taxi drive but at 100 baht ( $3.00 AUD ) it really isnt a problem, I like to be near the night food markets and the ferry, as well as the shops around Thong Sala, its about 20 mins drive from Haad Rin ( FMP central and party and noisey action )....we dont stay anywhere else on the Island....

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pridmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

beautiful, boutique hotel good as well for honey moon as for stay with children or just to stay on the nice island.bungalows are situated in the nice garden. We took deluxe bungalow which was just great - big and well equiped. very clean hotel, cleaning service everyday, nice pool and beach wich during our stay (November) was allways empty what was the best thing. good breakfast. very nice and helpfull staff, can organize everything! good food in restaurant, romantic dinner on the beach possible to organize. if you ask, they will pick you up from pier for free but after check out you need to take a public taxi, which they can arrange. free wi-fi in whole hotel, its range varies depending on the part of the hotel. good value for good price

Sightseeing/Attractions Tip : The best way to move on the Island is scooter - do not calculate, just rent it (hotel can organize it)! with scooter 5 minuts to city center, whith it helps to get easly to popular beaches in the North of island and to the party side of the island where the Fool Moon Party is. If you like to cook go to the cooking course - 4 h of grate fun and good food in school Me and my wok - http://mywokandme.com/ (it is very close to the hotel, possible also on Salad Beach)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

great place to stay for full moon party. very friendly service rooms are very clean and have superb AC units. bathrooms are average but are managable. good location only a 20 min taxi ride to the full moon party good resort to recover from the full moon party as far away from main action. staff are very helpful and friendly and have a good common area with pool table and swimming pool and food is also good.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.0 mi away
B 52 Beach Resort
B 52 Beach Resort
#78 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
95 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
7.0 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,536 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wild & Wandering Backpacker Hostel & Bar
6.6 mi away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B52 Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B52 Beach Resort

Address: Ban Taai Rd, Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $25 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing