We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aom is a fantastic host. Great cook, views to die for and all the peace and quiet you need.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ko Pha Ngan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaview Bungalows Thansadet
Ranked #54 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I stayed here March 2013 and am taking my boyfriend back this time (March 2014). He must see it. Aom is an incredible host and can cook like you'd never believe. a warm welcome and a beautiful view. Rooms are basic,and as clean as you can expect being jungle huts - but what do you really need when you have the serenity to entertain you. To be perfectly honest, most nights i would sleep on the terrace anyway. Too nice to be indoors
It's close enough to the beach to get your blood pumping on the walk down (or back up) but far enoug away to feel completely broken away from everyday life. It will depend why you go, on how much you love it. If you want to relax, see amazing views, eat gorgeous food, and learn how to cook it, feel 'lost' in the green jungle - this is your place. I LOVE it here. x

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LilRed160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 93 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

The owner and the staff (Aum, Noi and O) are amazing, they will do their utmost to make you feel like home. Fantastic view from the top of the hill, quiet and relaxed atmosphere, good social life (also depending on guests) and great food.
They also speak fluent english which is quite rare but really useful if you'd like to find out more about local customs etc.
The beach is 10 minutes walk (easy hiking) but don't let the remote location put you off - it's well worth it to experience this wonderfully peaceful environment.
Many thanks for Aum and Noi for their heart-warming kindness. :o)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank meltingsugarflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We did not stay at the Seaview Bungalows overnight, but rather stumbled upon their facilities during a hike towards Than Sadet Beach. The kindness of the owners enticed us to stay for lunch and a beer. The food was good and the view from the "restaurant" very nice! The owners also offered us a drive back to town which was greatly appreciated! You can trust these people!

If you are looking for an off the path place to stay for a couple of nights in Koh Phangan, I would not hesitate!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank MTLien44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Seaview at Thansadet has three major things going for it, the views, the price and the food. Waking up in the morning is a pleasure, knowing the spectacular ocean views from your private balcony await you, at approx $15 a night it was incredibly cheap and dining at the restaraunt under the stars and by the fire was gorgeous. That said, there are definitely issues. The mattresses are rock hard and our backs were sore. We'd been told elsewhere to try turning the mattress but it made no difference. The walk down to the (fabuous) beach is extremely steep and treacherous and getting back up is tiring (and a bit scary in the dark). The electricity is only on between 6:30pm and about 1am which is annoying but not dreadful. The huts themselves are extremely basic and the toilets are non flusing. The baskets provided for toilet paper are not changed during your stay, neither are the towels. In light of these issues, it is not the perfect stay, but you get what you pay for, and for the price, it was well worth while.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I spent only one night in this place and it was a nice experience thank to aom. she and her brother are really nice and open mind people. she cooked us some excellent fish and drink beers thogheter on the lovely terrace. But i had a bad surprise the day after: during the night i've been picked everywere by bed bugs!! and that was painfull for the rest of my holiday because it hurts me a lot...so if y are sensitive at bed bugs better to avoid this place.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ilavalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

After travelling for what seemed like years we arrived at Ko Phagnan and was picked up by 4x4 pickup. Boy, do you need it to get here! These roads are dirt tracks that frequently flood, cutting gouges out of the earth. It takes an expert driver to negotiate and we had one. On arrival we were warmly welcomed by the staff and the dogs! There's one crazy one but we won him round eventually. The place itself is just beautiful. Remote, quiet, peaceful and the staff are so friendly. My friend told one of the staff members that I played guitar so one evening, under the stars and by the fire she gave me the guitar and I played a few songs. I then asked her to play and she said she was just learning but played a Thai love song, which she then taught me. I felt very privileged. The food is excellent, the views amazing and the beach is not too far away. Big thumbs up!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lord Forbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

this place was so unbelievably bad that we paid the night and left. we arrived at 2pm, and left half an hour later, paying for the night to avoid any disputes. the rooms were awful, holes in the floor, walls and a window that doesn't close. safety of my belongs was my second worry, first was the fear of being eaten alive by the plentiful insects up in the middle of nowhere. the room also smelt of strong urine, i asked the hotel receptionist and she said thats normal...heat stroke is probably common place with a crappy domestic fan which will go off at 12pm due to the stingy electricity. i was close to getting whiplash on the roads to the bungalows and close to a broken leg walking down to the beach (which takes much longer than the acclaimed time unless you're bear grylls). like the other review said, transport to anywhere is at least 300 baht each and forget about going to any full moon parties. perhaps the worst thing of all is with these excessively basic bungalows you would expect excessively low prices. the hotel we went to after leaving was much cheaper, much cleaner, safer and the location was second to none with 150 baht moped rentals and had a pool! it was also right by the beach (lime n soda). do NOT stay here, unless you feel like you deserve some punishment for a night or two...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Pha Ngan
2 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#38 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
250 reviews
7.8 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
6.9 mi away
Sea Scene Resort
Sea Scene Resort
#28 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Plaa's Thansadet Resort
Plaa's Thansadet Resort
#14 of 109 in Surat Thani
47 reviews
1.7 mi away
Havana Beach Resort
Havana Beach Resort
#26 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
448 reviews
4.1 mi away
Bottle Beach 1 Resort
Bottle Beach 1 Resort
#41 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Bungalows Thansadet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Bungalows Thansadet

Address: Thansadet Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $8 - $14 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing