We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Robinson Crusoe, eat your heart out... Seaview is a paradise.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ko Pha Ngan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaview Bungalows Thansadet
Ranked #56 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Robinson Crusoe, eat your heart out... Seaview is a paradise.”
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Where should I start...just arrived in Ao Nang and having a bit of a culture shock after such a beautiful stay @ Seaview Bungalows run by Patrick & his lovely wife.
Expect basic bungalows, suberb views and service and a real jungle feeling, incl a pretty rough walk to one of the most beautiful and remote beaches ever...keep in mind that you're in the midst of nature and beauty with very few facilities and you ll have a great stay, I can assure you . Looking forward already to go back!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MurielAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    5
    6
    2
    5
See reviews for
6
54
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2011

From the moment Patrick picked us up at the pier, we knew we were in good hands. He's chill, down to earth, helpful and fun. His wife is all of things, as well as an out of this world cook. My boyfriend (also a cook, and therefore very picky) and I spent our 1st 2 nights here, planning on venturing out to other areas of Koh Phangan. We spent the 3rd night somewhere else (more expensive and much less nice), and instantly decided to head back to SeaView. If it ain't broke, don't fix it. Upon reading these reviews, I noticed the only people who had complaints about this place, are people who aren't up for being immersed in nature, without wifi and TV. That is exactly what I want on a vacation in Thailand, so if you do too, this is the place for you. The food here was the best of anywhere we ate in Thailand, including Bangkok. The hosts are incredible, we want them to be our friends! And the view from the bungalows as well as the dining deck are unbeatable. You do have to walk 5 minutes down a rugged path through the jungle to Thansadet beach, but it's good exercise and a beautiful journey. Also, Thansadet is the best laid back bohemian beach we saw on all of Koh Phangan. This is one of the last places you can go to escape the party animals. But if you want to party too, you can easily take a boat taxi to other parts of the island. In a nutshell, I can't wait to go back. This place is a gem, made extra special by the fantastic hospitality of the wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank urbanpriestess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roquebrun, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2011

We stayed here for 2 weeks. it was exactly what we needed to just get away from everything and chill out. Patrick picks you up from town when you arrive, they are welcoming and willing to help with whatever you need. It felt like being home staying with them. The food is delicious - and all home-cooked. The view from our bungalow was delightful. The bungalows are simple but good quality, not like some of the smaller flimsey bungalows on the island. The bathroom is simple and adequate.
Situated in nature this place was definately for us. We hope to be going back next year to teach some massage courses as it is ideal for this.
Very chilled and we met some lovely people during our stay here.
If there is a down side it is that it is not easy to get around from here although Patrick was really kind and took us into town with him when we wanted to go.
The walk down to the beach is about 5 minutes and takes about 3 days to get used to the climb back up again but is well worth it when you get this view; Thank you so much guys for our wonderful stay. I would definately recommend it to anyone who wants a more calm holiday.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suemidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2011

No frills, amazing view, nice food: a great place to relax.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan_Mussche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2011

We stayed at Sea View for 4 days. When we arrived on Koh Phangan it was already quite late in the day, but Patrick still undertook to fetch us from the pier at 7pm. Part of the accommodation is a pick up service and then on departure a drop off at your next location on the island.

Our room was very basic, but thats how we liked it. We opened our door and would step out onto a balcony overlooking the sea. What a way to wake up every day!

5 minutes walk from where we were staying was the Than Sadet beach where we could sun bathe and relax. The location of Sea View on the island is quite remote and requires a 4x4 to get there, but again thats how we like it. It was quiet and relaxing. The Than Sadet river and waterfall is a great option to the beach, we made full use of the river for cooling down and getting away!

Patrick and his wife made every effort to make us comfortable. I would say that our stay at Than Sadet was one of the highlights of our Thailand trip!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank feedmymedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2011

we really had a great time at the seaview bungalow! a quiet place with an excellent view and surrounded by jungle, run by patrik, his wife ganja and om. very nice and helpful people! best food, nice bungalows with a stunning view and the beach just a 5 minutes walk down the hill. free pickup from the ferry (the last part of the journey indeed is a "4x4 only"), electricity from 18:00 to 24:00. ..and you can leave your earplugs at home as unlike the other resorts at thansadet this place is in a safe distance to the (sometimes very) noisy waves..;-)
great value!
hopefully we will be back soon!

ps: I cant help it, I really do not understand the bad reviews of LittlestHobbos & r8nyy! if you want hot shower and all day electricity, if you want to be close to hat rin for the full moon party, why have you chosen to stay the seaview? you can´t blame someone else for not having read the description of the place you have booked!
...we have stayed almost 2 weeks and have not met anyone who was not pleased to be in such a great place.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yop77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2011

This was the first place I stayed in Thailand as it was no 1 on trip advisor i was really excited about staying here. how wrong was I !!
I was looking for some were of the beaten track but not this it was on a tree top location with a 15 minute walk through a steep jungle to the beach. There was about 4 hours of elictricity a day all power went of at midnight so basically you are trapped up there with no light and no way of getting anywere the western toilet they claim to have is not great you have to fill a bucket of water to flush it near imposible to do in the dark no hot water anywere in the resort either.
If you want to go to a bar, the full moon party or even have a couple of restaurants to choose from then this is not for you as i said before you are basically stranded here until the owner agrees to run you back to town 1 hr away on a very bad road which he charges you 300 Baht per person for the pleasure. I met 9 other people at the resort who hated it and felt the trip advisor reviews were fictional. If you like back to basic and want stay in basic unclean accomodation with no electricity hot water or entertainment and like the idea of camping in thailand then this is for you.
The view were you eat your dinner from is very nice but maybe for a day visit . I left early and stayed in Sunset cove which was amazing just paradise I wish I had of stayed there from the start.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LittlestHobbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Pha Ngan
2.0 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#35 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
242 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pingchan Beach Resort
Pingchan Beach Resort
#16 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
154 reviews
1.7 mi away
Starlight Resort
Starlight Resort
#52 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Plaa's Thansadet Resort
Plaa's Thansadet Resort
#13 of 98 in Surat Thani
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mai Pen Rai Bungalows
Mai Pen Rai Bungalows
#50 of 372 in Ko Pha Ngan
371 reviews
4.1 mi away
Haad Khuad Resort
Haad Khuad Resort
#64 of 372 in Ko Pha Ngan
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Bungalows Thansadet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Bungalows Thansadet

Property: Seaview Bungalows Thansadet
Address: Thansadet Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing