We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaview Bungalows Thansadet
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Ko Pha Ngan
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Havana Beach Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starlight Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bamboo Bungalows(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
76
5
6
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
5
6
2
5
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 94 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2011

No frills, amazing view, nice food: a great place to relax.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan_Mussche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

We stayed at Sea View for 4 days. When we arrived on Koh Phangan it was already quite late in the day, but Patrick still undertook to fetch us from the pier at 7pm. Part of the accommodation is a pick up service and then on departure a drop off at your next location on the island.

Our room was very basic, but thats how we liked it. We opened our door and would step out onto a balcony overlooking the sea. What a way to wake up every day!

5 minutes walk from where we were staying was the Than Sadet beach where we could sun bathe and relax. The location of Sea View on the island is quite remote and requires a 4x4 to get there, but again thats how we like it. It was quiet and relaxing. The Than Sadet river and waterfall is a great option to the beach, we made full use of the river for cooling down and getting away!

Patrick and his wife made every effort to make us comfortable. I would say that our stay at Than Sadet was one of the highlights of our Thailand trip!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank feedmymedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

we really had a great time at the seaview bungalow! a quiet place with an excellent view and surrounded by jungle, run by patrik, his wife ganja and om. very nice and helpful people! best food, nice bungalows with a stunning view and the beach just a 5 minutes walk down the hill. free pickup from the ferry (the last part of the journey indeed is a "4x4 only"), electricity from 18:00 to 24:00. ..and you can leave your earplugs at home as unlike the other resorts at thansadet this place is in a safe distance to the (sometimes very) noisy waves..;-)
great value!
hopefully we will be back soon!

ps: I cant help it, I really do not understand the bad reviews of LittlestHobbos & r8nyy! if you want hot shower and all day electricity, if you want to be close to hat rin for the full moon party, why have you chosen to stay the seaview? you can´t blame someone else for not having read the description of the place you have booked!
...we have stayed almost 2 weeks and have not met anyone who was not pleased to be in such a great place.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yop77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

This was the first place I stayed in Thailand as it was no 1 on trip advisor i was really excited about staying here. how wrong was I !!
I was looking for some were of the beaten track but not this it was on a tree top location with a 15 minute walk through a steep jungle to the beach. There was about 4 hours of elictricity a day all power went of at midnight so basically you are trapped up there with no light and no way of getting anywere the western toilet they claim to have is not great you have to fill a bucket of water to flush it near imposible to do in the dark no hot water anywere in the resort either.
If you want to go to a bar, the full moon party or even have a couple of restaurants to choose from then this is not for you as i said before you are basically stranded here until the owner agrees to run you back to town 1 hr away on a very bad road which he charges you 300 Baht per person for the pleasure. I met 9 other people at the resort who hated it and felt the trip advisor reviews were fictional. If you like back to basic and want stay in basic unclean accomodation with no electricity hot water or entertainment and like the idea of camping in thailand then this is for you.
The view were you eat your dinner from is very nice but maybe for a day visit . I left early and stayed in Sunset cove which was amazing just paradise I wish I had of stayed there from the start.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LittlestHobbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

i stayed here on the run up to the full moon party and left after two very long nights!!!!!! we got picked up by the owner at 5 oclock and he said we had to pick someone else at six which is not ideal after a full day of travelling but we said okay; then to find we had another pick up at eight at the other end of the island to make things better the boat arrived at 8:45. then the hotel review says a rough ride to the bungalows that was the biggest understatment ever!!!! it was like 4x4 on steroids! it was the worst journey you could imagine. the plus points i would say and there arent many is the view when you are there and the cooking! back to the bad we got shown to our bungalow which had only cold water none of the bungalows had hot water which im positive it said when we booked! then we found out you only get electricty from six at night till twelve at night. there are no lights whatsoever in the full camp (which it felt like) we then decided to go to the beach the next day and found out it was a ten minute treck through the jungle (really bad and dangerous). but to top it off no taxis could get near and there was no way to get anywhere so you had to stay where you were. so we decided to get a lift down with the owner and find somewhere for the night of the full moon party; which luckily we did the sunset cove and the difference was phenominal they fit us in even though everywhere was so busy. and we never want to leave here!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r8nyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews