We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay... Not good”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Delight Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Delight Resort
Ranked #58 of 130 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Okay... Not good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is okay at best... We booked 3 nights here on Agoda and paid around £18 which is reasonable. Upon arrival we had to pay a 1000baht deposit which we were never warned about previously. According to Agoda the room we booked was 'The last room' however after arriving at the hotel we noted that we was the only guests there so find it unlikely it was indeed the last room.

The room on first sight was very clean, however, after a while we noted the bathroom had a horrible sewage smell and had a pipe coming from the room above dripping god knows what. We found one cockroach in the bathroom and the room is full of Mosquitos. Also our bed was full of grit/sand.

The cleaners room was 2 doors down from our room, every morning we woke to the disgusting sound of them coughing up flem and spitting which was horrendous.

The breakfast was good and you had a good choice of meat, fruits and toast. Also you got a nice cup of coffee or tea to choose from.

The location is great, only a 2 minute walk from the beach and the main restaurants and bars.

Finally, do not book this hotel for the fact it has a pool! The pool area is disgusting, the pool is part emptied and has bugs and leaves floating around. Maybe the staff sat around coughing up flem all day should do something useful and keep the pool area and rest of the hotel tidy... Just a thought.

Overall average to poor stay. Wouldn't return.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    41
    27
    9
    10
See reviews for
2
41
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

The location of this property is perfect, a 2 minute walk from the beach, it is right on the main strip so very close to all shops and restaurants.

Rooms are very clean, spacious and have everything you need in them. The hotel itself is very thai authentic and looks fab. First impressions when we pulled up outside were a bit scray as it is literally just a large restaurant at the front with an office to the left of it.... the hotel then goes all the way back and it is the pool area and bedrooms that do this hotel justice.

it is very reasonably priced and includes breakfast which was very useful.

the restaurant is great and has a very wide variety of stuff to choose from and is also very reasonably priced...s ervice however was all over the place, we had starters mains and desserts and there was some of us eating our starters after our mains and mains after our desserts etc - crazy! but we did experience this kind of service through out thailand!

Only down fall is the awkward and inappropriate method of locking the rooms and the locker system is just crazy - but we just went with it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louleee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

The rooms are pretty good for full moon - good size and clean enough. It's a great location a few steps from the beach. The downside is the staff - they are not accommodating at all. The Internet was out for days, it didn't work at all in the room and only worked sporadically in the lobby. When we were trying to meet up with friends staying at a different hostel and the Internet was cut, we asked if we could use the lobby computer to send 1 quick message to our friend saying where to meet and they charged us for using the computer It was just really rude considering the Internet wasn't working in the first place and we had to message 1 person. Also I spilled a bit on one of the bed sheets and they charged me a $30 cleaning fee when I was checking out. They thought it was paint which I insisted it wasn't but we had to catch a bus so I couldn't stand there and argue and had to pay a ridiculous amount for something that definitely came out in the wash. Also the food is really bad - eat at the cafe down the road!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

i was surprised. really. cause i expected something that looks cheap, but i have a got a clean tidy room, with a nice balcony. those there's no view from the windows - but the others balconies, still it feels cozy and pleasant.
it's quite - although so so close to the chicken corner (the most busy spot in Haad Rin beach) and the staff are realy great and welcoming.
one thing - i had a problem with the water pressure in the shower. i don't know if it's only my room or all the others, but still, for 900 BHT for a night - i could bare that....

Room Tip: close to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatiEpstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We were recommended this hotel from 3 different people and stayed here for 5 nights in August for the Full Moon Party. The room was really clean and spacious (there was 3 of us in one room). The location is brilliant, only a 2-3min walk to the beach - perfect! It is far enough away from the action at night so you get a decent nights sleep too. The food was great too. Would definately recommend it to others and stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soph-W-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel located right next to the beach - a perfect location..
The breakfast at the hotel's restaurant was good and the staff were very nice and friendly.
The rooms are nice, with a liitle noise from other rooms ... But in overall a great place to stay!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shayse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights this August for the full moon party.

The hotel is in a fantastic location for the party, it is 5 minutes walking to the beach but far enough away that it is not too loud late in the evening. The hotel is in the middle of everything and there is a shop across the road to stock up on water/ beers.

The food in the restaurant is ok but it is ridiculously cheap so you get what you pay for. The staff are very friendly and are always willing to help.

The rooms are very basic but are clean. I would recommend this to anyone looking to go to the full moon party due to the location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.0 mi away
Family House Resort
Family House Resort
#85 of 130 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Resort
Sunrise Resort
#48 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yoghurt Home 3
Yoghurt Home 3
#116 of 355 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Moon Paradise Bungalows
Moon Paradise Bungalows
#62 of 130 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Garden Resort & Spa
Sea Garden Resort & Spa
#100 of 130 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.1 mi away
At Phangan Hostel
At Phangan Hostel
#51 of 355 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delight Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delight Resort

Property: Delight Resort
Address: 140 Haad Rin, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 130 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Delight Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delight Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing