We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved my stay here & will be staying again”
Review of Delight Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delight Resort
Ranked #74 of 133 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Loved my stay here & will be staying again”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are a decent size & bathroom good too, nice & clean resort with a nice restaurant. Staff all helpfull & friendly. The pool is a bit on the small size but the beach is right across the road, resort in genral is in a good location

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GLW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    43
    28
    11
    11
See reviews for
3
44
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My partner and I arrived in Koh Phangan staying at the Delight Resort for a total of four nights. This is far from a resort. Upon arrival we were greeted by lovely and very attentive staff. When showed to our room the staff removed a large padlock and that was the form of locking your door. Automatically i did not feel safe. The bed was as hard as a rock and when sitting down a spring popped out. The bathroom is extremly small with the shower reaching over the toilet. There is no safety deposit box in your room, there is a safety deposit box for you to use with a padlock in reception should you trust the secruity. We left straight away to book else where as we did not feel safe and secure at all which we believe is very important when travelling. If you are after cheap accomodation and you are not concerned about your belongings then the location would be great. It is close to the beach, bars, restarants and shops. We were very disapointed as we lost out money but you can not put a price on safety.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sagey86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ko Pha Ngan hotels

Limerick, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Hotel is close enough to the beach but overall the worst place i stayed in thailand.
1- Restaurant staff very rude and slow to bother even taking ur order. the lads usually are walkin round topless and very hesitant to do any work. breakfast very poor with little choice and trying to explain what eggs you wanted got harder every day.
Breakfast starts at 9 which is late if you plan to be up earlier it prob wont suit.

You could be talking an hour to actually manage to order and get your breakfast.With constant mix ups. for example they first pour out you juice and coffee on the bar and then place order in kitchen(10 to 15 minutes), Your coffee is left on bar till ur breakfast is ready(20 to 40 minutes later)Which by then is cold and very low quaility coffee. when i asked for another i was told it would cost 60bht extra even though we were paying 2200bht a night!

2- Only a handfull of rooms have tv and proper showers and they are even more expensive, it is about the same price as a 4 or 5 star resort on ko samui.Bed like a plank of wood and shower like some thing you would find on a beach.

3- Pool filthy, the worst ive every seen, floating with algae and dead skin from from sun burnt travellers.

4-Reception staff also very unhelpfull once you payed for your stay their just not interested. We left a night earlier then booked and they refused to refund the night even though a couple in reception said they would take the room as the hotel was full.

5- Very loud at night.But if ya want to stay somewhere without any security or night staff and u can wander round all night drinking , shouting and singing this is ur spot if you want any more then three hours sleep there is fantastic options very close that cost less!

Room Tip: cheap rooms extremly basic for price. no safty box,telly or good shower.Staff not interested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank killercatkiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Reception staff were amazing to deal with. Very polite and extra helpful and kind, definitely look out for their guests. Food in restaurant was o.k. Unlike almost everywhere we ate in Thailand, the waiting staff were very lazy, slow to bother with serving, not very friendly either. Room was spacious, great aircon. Doors to room were locked using just a padlock! Beds were comfotable, as were pillows. Unfortunately there was a lot of building/ renovation when we were here but this has to happen at some stage. The pool was FILTHY!!!!!!!!!!!! the water was very foggy. Pool area looked nice though! Only minutes walk from the beach, in the heart of the action but not noisy at night. Despite everything I'd still recommend it though!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123Pinky123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I stayed here for 6 nights in the build up to and for the Full Moon in July 2011. There were 12 of us travelling so we got 4 rooms of 3. It was pretty expensive, around €30 a night, even given the fact that accomodation is obviously higher during Full Moon period.

The location literally can't get any better, 60 second walk to the beach and on the main sort of road on the island, it has a nice pool as well to chill in and you can stick on your own iPod into the speakers.

The staff were nice enough, didn't really deal with them much, they do your laundry as well like most places so that can also be handy. No problem bringing other people back to the rooms as well ;). Not much actually happening in the resort compared to some others on the island, like pool parties or anything like that, I prefered it that way to be honest, you can go to other places for pool parties or foam parties if you're not just going to the beach, then just use Delight to sleep and chill in during the day.

All in all probably worth the expense.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

2 mins from beach but far away enough to not hear thumping music all night and get a decent sleep.
Shops and restaurants all around the vicinity.
Room was basic with no TV. Bed was quiet firm. Towels included.
Breakfast was OK.
Pool didn't look clean.
Staff not very friendly.
Great place to stay if you plan to party!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikepimp6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I stayed at Delight over a full moon party and the location of the resort is could not be better. You can walk straight out of the restaurant 200 mts down the alley way in front of you and you are on the beach. being one street back from the beach you are far enough away to get a decent sleep.

There is a lot of safety here with lockers provided in the reception area, as well as padlocks for the rooms.

The rooms are ok but nothing special for the price. The beds are very firm.

Overall though a great hotel if you are looking to be out at the fullmoon party and want somewhere close by to crash. Everything is close by, and its very affordable. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbrock83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.0 mi away
Family House Resort
Family House Resort
#108 of 133 in Ko Pha Ngan
19 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yoghurt Home 3
Yoghurt Home 3
#129 of 372 in Ko Pha Ngan
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Resort
Sunrise Resort
#48 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Our House
Our House
#47 of 372 in Ko Pha Ngan
58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Bungalows
Paradise Bungalows
#165 of 372 in Ko Pha Ngan
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
At Phangan Hostel
At Phangan Hostel
#73 of 372 in Ko Pha Ngan
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delight Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delight Resort

Property: Delight Resort
Address: 140 Haad Rin, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Delight Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HostelWorld, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delight Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing