We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern look with a rustic feel.”
Review of B 52 Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B 52 Beach Resort
Ranked #78 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Reviewed July 19, 2010

A Big kap kung ka to all the staff of b52 kean, chai and jojo.
Their smiles and friendliness made me feel comfortable. Good service, food and ambience The infinity pool with the pool bar is a great chill out area for you to read under the coconut tress, while listening to the music from the pool bar. Loved the cushions and mats provided at the pool. YOu can even request for a massage in the comfort of your own room. They even arranged my tour for the island with no hassle at all.
They managed to fulfill our request for a birhday cake when we checked in. Really appreciated the gestures.
A place that you can unwind after a nite out from the full moon party or jus partying in Haad Rin,
Nearby to the Thongsala market which is prolly about a 20 mins walk,
Beach not that fantastic though,
Wat ever it is , the staff made my stay a truly memorable one wit their gestures!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weia2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B52BeachResort, Guest Relations Manager at B 52 Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2010

Dear Guests,

We are greeting from B52 beach resort !
Many thanks of your kindly wrote reviews.We are very glad to see those reviews on Trip Advisor and satisfy our effort for service.Your reviews will support B52 beach resort to shine more.We will appreciate of your kindness ,friendship and love on b52beach resort. We wish all of you would be fine with everything.We will hope to hug you warmly with firmly armed,if we could have a chance more.
All the best !

Within best regards,
Chai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 95 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2010

We have styed on this island several times and havent had better service or friendlier thai people anywhere, we will be back definitely, great food and pool too...hard to beat...

the Panang curry is awesome...mmmmmm

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pridmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the B52 resort in Koh Phangan with a few friends when planning to go to the Full Moon party. Initially we were a little worried that it would be too far out of Haad Rin but after staying there I would say it was the perfect choice for so many reasons! The staff was absolutely wonderful and very helpful and even arranged for transportation to the Full Moon party. The drive to Haad Rin is only about 15 minutes and we found it really nice to be out of the crazyness and have a quiet/clean beach. The food was fantastic, especially the spring rolls, and its only a short walk to the market if your hungry for something different. We stayed in one of the bungalow's which was like a modern cave - gorgeous and chic! We also loved the pool, beach, and not to mention the swim up bar. The only bad thing I would have to say about this resort is that I didnt get to stay longer...it was truly one of our favorites in Thailand!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielle8912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank emilie45hgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Elobl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Michaela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.7 mi away
Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa
0 mi away
Baan Busaba Hotel
Baan Busaba Hotel
#58 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
44 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mac's Bay Resort
Mac's Bay Resort
#46 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
#27 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
129 reviews
0.6 mi away
V-View Beach Resort
V-View Beach Resort
#23 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
174 reviews
1.3 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#19 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B 52 Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B 52 Beach Resort

Address: 31/22 Moo 1, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $41 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B 52 Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your B 52 Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b 52 Beach Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing