We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B 52 Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
V-View Beach Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Baan Manali Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beck's Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Milky Bay Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
22
29
9
16
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
29
9
16
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barthongsala pierkoh phanganamazing foodbeachvilla
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 96 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Thanks for a wonderful holiday in paradise!
The B52 Beach Resort is relatively small, and just adorable!

We booked the only Beachfront Bungalow from 15.01. until 29.01.2012.
The sea in front of the door, a beautiful stretch of beach, good food and drinks ... what more could you want?

The staff is very friendly and accommodating.
Ideally, we would immediately back!

Special thanks to Chai (his Long Island Iced Tea is legendary ;-)).
We wish you and your family all the best!

Thanks also to Ton(?) for the super-delicious and very spicy papaya salad and Lynn (the T-shirt fits!)

We'll be back for sure!
Greetings
Julia and Mirco
from Germany

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We were in Koh Phangan in October 2010. It was rainy season but we were really lucky...
rain was maybe two times and just for few hours!
Hotel was nice.. so cute bungalows, super open air restaurant, the food was just amazing, staff very helpful.
Beach was good and very long but very shallow. Also hotel had small swimming pool and nice area around all this connected to the outdoor restaurant.. so u can order some food and drinks laying around swimming pool.
Nice hotel in wonderful Thailand!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lena2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights around a full moon party. It was fantastic! The views from the pool were amazing. The staff were really helpful and friendly. Whilst it did get busier as the full moon party approached it didn't seem crowded or rushed. The food was great and the room was too. We stayed in a standard twin room which was comfy and clean and the out door shower was clean and refreshing.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cesv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

We stayed three nights in a villa, which was cosy and very clean. The bed was really comfortable and had a real duvet, not just a woolen blanket - so no entanglement in diverse sheets and blankets! The service was great - we got all our wishes fulfilled and couldn't have been happier with the choice of hotel. There is a construction site on the hotel grounds, but the workers are really silent - we didn't hear anything but the ocean and the music from the pool bar. The thai food at the restaurant is delicious and when the staff organizes a BBQ, you should definitely try the fresh sea bass - amazing!!
If you want to swim in the ocean you have to walk a bit, since the water is quite shallow close to the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank i_j_swe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

We had the big villa right on the beach and overlooking the pool - I would definitely recommend paying a bit extra for this room. The whole place is kept lovely and clean. The beach is probably one of the less inviting for swimming on the island as the tide goes out in the afternoon and there is plenty of seaweed and the water is not crystal clear, though fine for morning swims. We were told that after March the beach is practically unusable due to the tide going out so far, however the pool is really lovely. We hired a jeep for 3 days and found plenty of other stunning beaches not far away, but it was nice to return to our resort as it was probably the prettiest and most tropical looking of any resort we saw in Koh Phangnan.

The Service was a bit hit and miss. The 2 boys serving drinks were lovely but we had to go and find them each time we wanted a drink at the pool bar in the afternoon. The lady who owns the resort wasn't particularly friendly and after a mix up on check in which was neither her fault or ours (booking company made a mistake) she didn't explain what went on with breakfast or tell us anything about what the resort offered. On the one day we came back early for a swim and dinner, the pool and restaurant was closed at 8.30pm despite advertising 10pm close.

This is a very quiet resort so if you are looking for a pretty place to chill and read a book all day (as most of the other guests were doing) B52 is the perfect place for you. We would have preferred a bit more of a friendly atmosphere for afternoon drinks/socializing however we had the jeep plus went by song tong to other places for that.

Overall, we had a nice stay here and absolutely loved the rest of the island - far better than Koh Samui in our opinion.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JessGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews