We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“easy living :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Beach Resort
Ranked #70 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“easy living :)”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

very nice, pleasent, user friendly bungalows, simple room with big bed, air-conditioner, bathroom/toilet, nice porch, incredible pool and TiKi bar, and ofcourse sand beach :)

normal modern music, not loud at all, from midnight till noon it was peace and quiet.

Very nice, simple and clean. We enjoyed!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toc v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    5
    7
    6
See reviews for
Families
0
11
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the resort for 5 nights and the worst 5 nights of my life, it was at the end of our travel so took the week here to relax and have a full moon party but every day/night music for 9am-4am and not just music the room was shaking so much our stuff was falling off the dresser I had to close the door on a sock to stop the rattling.
The room was right beside the pool it was small and dirty they never cleaned it or changed bed sheets without asking many times. Most the stuff in the room was broken the door was split the toilet didn't work all the pipes were leaking the a/c was rubbish plugs and sockets were falling off the walls. My girlfriend got sick after the food there. But on the plus the pool was nice when it wasn't over crowded and there was a nice view of the sea. When I got my washing back my white t-shirts and shirts were gray and still damp to add weight to the load so they could charge more. The only relaxing time we had was 1 day the electricity cut off for the full day I'll never return to this resort and should have left after the first night but it had been paid for many months before and was non refundable

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackr24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ko Pha Ngan hotels

Valenciennes, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Rooms are good. And a lot of them have a sea view.
The swimming pool is not a great deal cause of the proximity of the sea. But it have a great place to enjoy near the sea.
It have a lot of big party with international dj in the resort too.
The staff is only there to take the order.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MaxxxM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Cozy resort not too far from Thongsala center. Bungalows were quite ok and clean. Few minuses: no hot water in the morning, awful thai karaoke in the middle of the night and a noisy fan. Cute dogs living in the hotel area, nice pool and good service. 600baht/night for a room with a fan.

Helpful?
2 Thank annashtina
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I spent time a in few locations while I was in Koh Phangan but this place has got to be one of the best!!!. Fantastic large pool overlooking the ocean,great bar/club on the beach not to mention some very good honestly well priced food. I believe the new owners just took over recently and they have really made this place into something special!!!!. Will be back next year for an extended stay....Thanks a lot Holiday beach

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nohap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2012

un veritable cauchemar a tous les niveaux.............
All day music non-stop for nothing. I hate this plkace, and the room are really small and dirty.
They seem to not even care about other resort very peacefull all arond, just put music sometimes until 3-4 am with 2 customers. really a nightmare.
On vous aura prevenu !

Room Tip: go in another place. For the same price u can have much more quiet and beautifull
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lestat l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I have stayed here before and it was quite poor the new owners have turned the place into an absolute must for all visitors to the island.
Pool party's amazing.
Beach bar awesome.
Authentic Thai menu and western food for those pangs of home sickness.
Can't wait to return for Christmas.
I honestly could not fault my stay.
Thanks guys.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pawme4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.5 mi away
B 52 Beach Resort
B 52 Beach Resort
#77 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
1.1 mi away
My Phangan Resort
My Phangan Resort
#51 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zoe Frenchy Resort
Zoe Frenchy Resort
#171 of 356 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
O Sole Mio Beachfront Resort
O Sole Mio Beachfront Resort
#111 of 356 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Oceanus Resort
#138 of 356 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nice Moon Resort
Nice Moon Resort
#89 of 132 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Beach Resort

Property: Holiday Beach Resort
Address: 100/5 Moo 1, Baan Tai Beach | Ao Bang Charu Beach, Thong Sala, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Beach Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing