We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok budget choice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ko Phangan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Holiday Beach Resort
Save
You added Holiday Beach Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #67 of 92 Hotels in Ko Phangan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ok budget choice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Cozy resort not too far from Thongsala center. Bungalows were quite ok and clean. Few minuses: no hot water in the morning, awful thai karaoke in the middle of the night and a noisy fan. Cute dogs living in the hotel area, nice pool and good service. 600baht/night for a room with a fan.

Helpful?
2 Thank annashtina
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    5
    7
    6
See reviews for
Families
0
11
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ko Phangan, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I spent time a in few locations while I was in Koh Phangan but this place has got to be one of the best!!!. Fantastic large pool overlooking the ocean,great bar/club on the beach not to mention some very good honestly well priced food. I believe the new owners just took over recently and they have really made this place into something special!!!!. Will be back next year for an extended stay....Thanks a lot Holiday beach

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nohap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

un veritable cauchemar a tous les niveaux.............
All day music non-stop for nothing. I hate this plkace, and the room are really small and dirty.
They seem to not even care about other resort very peacefull all arond, just put music sometimes until 3-4 am with 2 customers. really a nightmare.
On vous aura prevenu !

Room Tip: go in another place. For the same price u can have much more quiet and beautifull
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lestat l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ko Phangan hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I have stayed here before and it was quite poor the new owners have turned the place into an absolute must for all visitors to the island.
Pool party's amazing.
Beach bar awesome.
Authentic Thai menu and western food for those pangs of home sickness.
Can't wait to return for Christmas.
I honestly could not fault my stay.
Thanks guys.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pawme4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

When I got to Koh Phangan I was booked in to stay at the Or Rawarn Resort which is two resorts up from Holiday Beach Resort. It was so horrible that I checked in and checked out the same day and moved over to Holiday Beach. From the minute I got there I enjoyed myself. Stuart, Woody and the very lovely Kim who run the resort were amazingly friendly and welcoming and I very quickly didn't want to leave.

The bungalows I stayed in while there were clean and comfortable. The pool was amazing and the food at the place was great. At night I would often enjoy myself sitting at their bar on the beach. Every Thursday they run a night at the bar with really good music which gathers a nice group of people to it.

The beach at Holiday Beach Resort is not the best beach. You have to go about 50 foot out from the beach before it gets deep enough to swim but for everything else that the resort has going for it I considered that a small price to pay. Renting a moped on the island is very cheap and the island is small enough that you are always only a few minutes drive from a decent beach anyway.

As I said in the title, I came to Koh Phangan for 5 days but I stayed for over a month. I would definitely recommend Koh Phangan as an island to visit and I would definitely recommend Holiday Beach Resort as the place to stay.

Woody, Stuart, Kim, I loved your place and you will definitely see me again!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deseoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Great resort right on the beach fantastic bar/club on the beach front as well - great value for money staff are very very friendly. Fantastic location for full moon party but also quiet on the beach. Food and drink prices are very reasonable as well.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank the_euro_is_a_ripoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed here just a couple of nights over full moon. Great Pool, biggest i've seen on the island, and nice big resort spread out, not right next door to everyone else. Great location but too far to walk to 7/11 or Thongsala. You get what you pay for basically. Like every other bungalow along Baan Tai beach. One little thing, the staff all seem rather grumpy, especially the girls behind Reception. Also the ceiling fan rotated and so had to move the bed into the middle of the room otherwise got very hot at night

Room Tip: Best to pay a little more and get a room near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Londontraveller91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phangan hotels
1.0 mi away
Baan Busaba Hotel
Baan Busaba Hotel
#59 of 92 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
1.1 mi away
My Phangan Resort
My Phangan Resort
#48 of 92 in Ko Phangan
4.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baan Manali Resort
Baan Manali Resort
#8 of 92 in Ko Phangan
4.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Phangan Beach Resort
Phangan Beach Resort
#30 of 92 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 416 reviews
0.9 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#16 of 92 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 675 reviews
1.0 mi away
Seagate Beach Resort
Seagate Beach Resort
#61 of 92 in Ko Phangan
3.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Beach Resort

Property: Holiday Beach Resort
Address: 100 5 Baan Tai Beach | Ao Bang Charu Beach, Thong Sala, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 92 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Holiday Beach Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing