We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Primitive rooms, perfect place to eat breakfast, nice private beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
Ranked #22 of 140 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Room was very basic, but ok. Restaurant is front of the beach, so it was just perfect place to enjoy breakfast. Private beach was nice and big enough, but there should be more deck chairs, there was only two. Swimming pool is also front of the beach and its very nice place just to relax. I can go again on this hotel! :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mic V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 307 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

A place with endless beauty and amazing for relaxation. U have extravagant hotel staff, a special mention for ollo he was the best waiter and helped us in every possible way. The food tastes like awesomeness. The sea view villas would fulfil your expectation more than u can ever desire. The view, the pool, the bar everything was just par excellence. A perfect place to relax after the night long parties and have a good romantic cosy time.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Sonam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I was not surprised when i arrived to the resort because the pictures in their website are real (not as many places i have been before). The place is beautiful and clean which for me its really important, the view is absolutely stunning and the most important thing was the service especially i want to thank Roselin and Nai, their hospitality and their effectiveness with providing us anything we needed and with a smile :-)
We had a very good experience and we will definitely come back at our next visit in Phangan.

Room Tip: The Sea side view villas are the most bueatiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HileeBio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I stayed at Da Kanda for two nights. After reading all the great views and seeing photos of lovely bungalows, I was a bit disappointed when I was brought to my room in the main building not a bungalow (didn't even know they had other rooms outside of bungalows). It was fine, and clean… but not what I was expecting. The pool and beach are great… although the water is so shallow it's not really a swimming beach. All of the staff at the resort were so kind and helpful (especially front desk and at the restaurant) … I really appreciated this. Nice place… just make sure you get a bungalow when you go! Also it's walking distance from the pier and a 100baht (per person) taxi ride to Had Rin Beach… so not a bad location!

Room Tip: Get a bungalow… not a main building room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marm99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We had a basic double room with a terrace. The room was a good size but all the walls were concrete, even the furniture, except the bed, it was wood. The concrete had been pressed to look like wood and painted blue and white. The very large shower was also concrete, unpainted, with huge leaf imprints. There was bath gel and hair shampoo but no soap for the wash hand basin, the only towels were 2 bath towels. The room, restaurant and grounds were very clean and well tended, the staff were very friendly. We could have moved to a bungalow with a garden, for only £6 per night. The beach bungalows looked lovely and the pool was warm and clean.

Room Tip: A garden bungalow closest to the beach would be my advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldiesontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Right on the beach, well taken care of rooms, nice pool and walking distance to everything you need. But the thing that stood out the most was the genuinely nice, friendly and super helpful people at the front desk and the restaurant. I'd highly recommend staying here to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfagan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We spent 7 nights here after coming from two other resorts in baan tai and this was fantastic value for money. Huge bungalow with little living room and patio, 5 steps away from the beach and a big swimming pool aswell as breakfast included. Staff were lovely very friendly, from the breakfast staff, to the gardeners, to the fantastic ladies on reception, in particular the lady with a good sense of humour, who got us a great deal on the bungalow! Location is right on a quiet beach, great to watch the sunset and very quiet at night. Short walk into town for restaurants and bars. Food was good and reasonably priced, breakfast was nice. Bungalow was big, comfy bed, a little dated, nice porch with sofa and 2 tvs. Glass doors are nice and bungalow is light. Only bad thing is the bathroom is very dark and is slightly open so may have the odd lizard in there with you!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank rosier_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.4 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#39 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
255 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
0.1 mi away
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
#20 of 140 in Ko Pha Ngan
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,592 reviews
1.4 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#20 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
792 reviews
0.7 mi away
V-View Beach Resort
V-View Beach Resort
#24 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort

Address: 19 Moo 1 Ban Tai Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 140 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $20 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolute Facing West, the resort offers an amazing sunset on the Gulf of Thailand. Kupu Kupu Phangan is a stylish retreat designed to take the island holiday experience to the next level. It celebrates the healthy attributes of the tropics with a collection of 20 villas and 2 suites designed to unite Thai artistry with modern comforts and conveniences. The resort is a place to be at one with nature in a restful setting by the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dakanda Villa Beach Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing