We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise - we come back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ocean View Beach Resort
Salzburg, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise - we come back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed in august with our son for seven days at Ocean View. We´ve booked the beachfront bungalow with two bedrooms and were more than satisfied. If something did not work it was corrected immediately by the staff. If you are looking for peace, a small, quiet beach and if you are satisfied with simple things, then here is the perfect place to dangle the soul. Also we absolutly can recommend "Big´s bar" wich is directly located on the beach. There you can get not only cold beer and great cocktails - above all you enjoy a super friendly service Company by "Big", the owner.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katharina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuparet, Owner at Ocean View Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear sir,

Thank you to spend your vacation at Ocean View Beach Resort also for your review on Trip Advisor which supporting us.

Best regard,
Bovy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    10
    3
    1
    5
See reviews for
18
29
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

A really beautiful place with nothing around !
I recommend this hotel with the bungalow Beach Front
The hospitality is incredible. The boss whose name is Big is really really nice.
I recommend also a bar next to this hotel. A nice place to drink a beer in front of the sunset with lots of animal especially a fat pig called DUCK DICK !!!

To summerize i highly recommend this hotel. Not too expensive. Nice staff !!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntoineCucherat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuparet, Owner at Ocean View Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much to spend your vacation at The Ocean View Beach Resort also your review on Trip Advisor which supporting us.

The Ocean View Beach Resort team are looking forward to look after you on your next vacation in Koh Phangan in the future again.

Sincerely yours,
Bovy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

I wouldn't suggest this restaurant to anybody. Even if the scenery is excellent, the food and the service are hopeless. We got our final dish 1,5 hours after the first one. The chicken was not cooked through, the salad swam in vinager and the yam salad has been stripped of all things Thai.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuparet, Owner at Ocean View Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your review to let's us know that we need to improve on the accommodation.
Sincerely yours,
Bovy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuneo, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Excellent place to stay!! Bungalow into the jungle, in front of bungalow white beach and clean sea. Room clean and quiet. Perfect for families and couple. You can do good snorkeling and relax yourself on the beach. Beautiful place! No commercial. In the restaurant you can eat very well. You can sleep listening to the sea and on the balcony you have an amaca! Good price ! Bovy, the owner is very kind !
I recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1985Deby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuparet, Owner at Ocean View Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear sir,

Thank you very much for spend your vacation at Ocean View Beach Resort and be the first review on Trip Advisor after many years.

The Ocean View team are looking forward to look after you on your next vacation in Koh Phangan again in the near future.

Best regard,
Bovy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

This is the perfect place to get lost. Haad Khoum beach is beautiful with great snorkeling and swimming. The restaurant serves a wide variety of excellent foods. The staff is friendly and helpful. The owner in particular made us feel at home and helped us with any travel detail.

If you are looking for HD flat screen tv and high speed internet, this is not the place for you. If you really want to get lost and enjoy the beauty and hospitality of Koh Phangan, I highly recommend the Ocean View.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amici11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

is a amaizing beach.... but the Ocean view resort its not so....good!
i was with my boyfriend in the room A3, on the beach.
the boungalow is very very old and dirty,can't touch the windows, but i said
"its ok only 2nigh and i really love the beach"..!
but in the moorning i wake up with a terrible itching, bubbles all over my body,
even on the breast.
i saw a different doctor in kophanghan , but than most day late , they finally said yes are the BadBugs.
so im back in milano , in my country, im doing a course antihistamines and cortisone.
no so nice back....!

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank nemo80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2010

This was the second time i stayed at Ocean View, the last time was 6 years ago and i just had to go back there. i dont think there is a more elegant, picturesque, relaxing place to stay in Thailand!! i just absolutly love everything about Ocean view........
Firstly, the rooms are great value for money, 700 bht - 850 bht for a room directly on the beach. the beach is first class, white sand clear cristal clear waters and great food at the beach restaurant, some of the best we had eaten in Thailand. Bovi the owner is amazing and can help you with anything you may require, trips to National marine park is recommended as well chartering a longtail boat for the day.

highly reccommend this place, it will not dissapoint

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Benisjamming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
3.2 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#17 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wattana Resort
Wattana Resort
#36 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.9 mi away
Viva On The Beach HOTEL
Viva On The Beach HOTEL
#46 of 354 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mandalai Hotel
Mandalai Hotel
#45 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.5 mi away
Buritara Resort & Spa at Koh Phangan
1.1 mi away
Malibu Beach Bungalows
Malibu Beach Bungalows
#66 of 131 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean View Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean View Beach Resort

Property: Ocean View Beach Resort
Address: Haad Khom | 44 / 22 Moo 1, Ko Pha Ngan 84280 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 354 Specialty Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean View Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean View Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing