We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect, easy and beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Phangan Beach Resort
Ranked #33 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

I couldn't fault this place even if I tried! It's beautiful, staff and hosts are laid back and very helpful! Extremely chilled out atmosphere! Perfect holiday destination with incredible sunrise / sunset beach views, Rare in itself! Food was also great and the cocktail bar apart from its awesome beach location was on top of everything, great! :)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andyrduggins, Owner at Phangan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2015

so so happy you enjoyed it , I will pass on your amazing comments to the staff, thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 488 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stayed here for 1 week. The resort is quiet and right on the beach. There is a lovely pool and loungers available around the pool and on the beach as well as hammocks. The restaurant serves a variety of Western and thai food, which was all lovely. There are some nice nearby restaurants that we ate at also - the four arches and a thai BBQ place which are both within walking distance. There is also a small cafe near the entrance of the resort which does lovely fruit shakes and cheap, very tasty thai food.
The resort organises taxis to and from the full moon party, which makes things a lot easier.
We wanted to explore the island while we were there, and one of the staff organised a car for us to hire for the day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andyrduggins, Owner at Phangan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2015

it means the world to myself and my team that you enjoyed your experience,thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

We originally come to phangan beach resort like many for the full moon party without being right on top of with all the noise.
The private beach and pool were always kept pristine and the staff were the most helpful and friendly we experienced all throughout our travels.. We ended up extending our stay here for an extra 5 nights for what worked out to be £11 for the both of us per night! Could hardly believe it! LOVED our little hut so much we stayed in a fan bungalow which suited us fine.. I couldn't recommend this resort anymore! Perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jadehest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andyrduggins, Owner at Phangan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2015

cheers guys, so happy, its our pleasure and thank you for sharing your experiences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We arrived around 9:00pm, and had to find someone to check us in as the management were at the bar. We had been travelling all day without the chance to eat, but unfortunately their restaurant was closed even though it's supposed to remain open until 10pm. We did not mind this so much, but when we asked her where we could go to eat (You are not allowed to bring food into the resort, and it is a bit of walk out to the street), she basically just told us to "walk out and find some place." Really unhelpful since we were not familiar with Koh Phangnan at all. She could have at least told us that the few restaurants there were out on the street stop serving food at 10pm (which, by the time we checked into our rooms and walked out to the street, it was 10). We had to walk for ages and ask many bars trying to find just one place that still sells food. It was a really crappy start to our stay.

The next night after some small talk with english bartender, we ordered two cocktails. He put it on our room tab then grabbed a beer for himself and said "a beer for myself?" We didn't feel like we could say no, and he added it to our room tab. We found it really rude and unprofessional.

Unfortunately the staff really gave a really bad vibe to this resort. The restaurant food was not very good for the prices and also considering it's difficult to go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andyrduggins, Owner at Phangan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2015

unrealistic review but thank you for your time writing nonsense

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed at PBR for 4 night in a fan room. The resort is right on the beach and the staff are all very nice. The restaurant serves great food and we ate here every night. We met a friend at power beach resort just up the road from phangan beach resort, their resort was dreadful and I couldn't believe it was more expensive too! If you are going to phangan, this place will put a smile in your face and leave you with some money in your pocket!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andyrduggins, Owner at Phangan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2015

so happy you enjoyed your stay , I will pass on all of your kind comments to the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This may be my favorite place I stayed while traveling all through Thailand, you truly get treated like family here! The beach is really nice and chill with a kite boarding school on it and a spa right next door where you can get massages while looking at the ocean. Its a quick taxi over to Had Riin for 100baht too. Adam the bartender is one crazy motherf***er and probably the coolest person I've ever met. He knows where to go out and party on the island, take his advice he wont steer you in the wrong direction. Dace, one of the owners is the sweetest lady and really cares about the guests. Had such a great and memorable experience here!! Love the Phangan Beach Resort, I will be back!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andyrduggins, Owner at Phangan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2015

wonderful review, it is our pleasure to read such positive comments and I will pass on your comments to our wonderful staff who work so very hard, look forward to seeing you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Great place, good price, on the beach.

Kite school is on the beach if you are in to kiting, or want to try it for the first time, they serve good food, beach bar, 5 minutes to the night market, best place to eat dinner.

Would go again, paid about 45$cad per night

Enjoy

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andyrduggins, Owner at Phangan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2015

thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
5.7 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#37 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
250 reviews
6.2 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#19 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
571 reviews
0.6 mi away
V-View Beach Resort
V-View Beach Resort
#24 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#20 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
776 reviews
4.4 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#17 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
552 reviews
2.2 mi away
Beck's Resort
Beck's Resort
#42 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phangan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phangan Beach Resort

Address: 111 Moo 1 | Ban Tai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $15 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phangan Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Phangan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phangan Beach Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing