We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cut above the rest...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Phangan Beach Resort
Ranked #33 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Thanks to the friendly and knowledgable staff at Phangan Beach resort our stay on Koh Phangan was a memorable one. The resort is on the beach and has a relaxed feel to it. Massage beds, swimming pool, beach bar and great hands-on owners. Adam and Aaron were extremely helpful and great company.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJBillyCorduroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 482 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

Bungalow resort on the private beach with hammocks under the palm trees - a really paradise view! The amazing and friendly staff and the owner compensated for the disadvantage of the low tide which made swimming impossible (though in February it should be exceptional).

Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Da_rt_1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Whilst travelling around the south of Thailand me and my friend came across this little gem of a resort. With british management, quirky, little wooden huts to sleep in and a beautiful beach steps away from the accommodation we were in heaven for the first few days. Upon arrival we were informed of us arriving at ''just the right time'' as a massive kite surfing competition was taking place on their beach and we could enjoy it. Unfortunately when it came to the dates of the competiton everything went abit downhill. The kite-surfers were put first above the other guests at the hotel, and we suddenly felt abit uncomfortable and as if we were intruding. The restaurant was closed for the day at one point as they were offering a private bbq/hog roast type affair for the surfers. This was without notice..no communication was made to let us know that it was to be shut, there wasn't another decent restaurant nearby to the hotel and no alternative eating arrangements were made. Abit of a shame. A general air of exclusion for us 'non-competitors' was really uncomfortable. We couldn't relax on the beach due to kites covering every inch of sand available resulting in all non-competing guests cramming into the pool area. If we were made aware before booking that this would be taking place we would have steered clear.
Overall a really cool place, nice alternative to hostels and still reasonably priced... but probably best for management to re-think their approach to such events in the future.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
3  Thank KatieA_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights for the full moon party and had a great time. The owners kindly gave us a free pick up from the pier. The beach bungalows were lovely and more spacious than previous ones we have stayed in. The beach and pool area are so nice especially for relaxing and curing a hangover. We ate most meals in the resort restaurant and the food was lovely and staff are really friendly! The location is perfect for daytime for spending on the beach but there is nothing else nearby without goin to had rin but its only a 100bat taxi away so it's worth stayin in ban tai. The manageress is more than helpful for organising onward travel. Thanks guys! Aine and Chris

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aine100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Ok so me and my pal after staying in Phangan many times and searching online decided to book PBR, the reviews and pics were good...well the pics do not do this place justice!..its 10 times better when u arrive and see the place! We booked wooden beachfront ac bungalows and they were perfect,the views beach and setting were AMAZING!..so nice! The owners n staff were real nice Adam,Andy and his wife Dace(sorry for bad spelling) and very helpfull, the resort as others say is about 10/15 mins out of hadrin,u can easy get a taxi/songthaew from out the front road or they will call u one no problem. Have stayed in many places in Thailand and all over the world and this place is easy the best! Cant wait to get back in March..Ni and Mark

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfcontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The PBR resort is heaven on earth!!
We originally planned to stay for four nights but then added an extra night because non of us wanted to leave! We had two superior bungalows with aircon, directly on the beach within steps from the sea. Since it's a small resort it is really easy to meet new people...the more the merrier, especially since we were there for the half moon party and jungle experience. During the day the beach is really quiet and just perfect to relax and chill out. And sip endless cocktails...best cocktails!!
Since there is not much going on during the day in the surrounding area and a bit of a walk to the next supermarket we had all our meals there. If you can't see noodles anymore try one of the burgers!
Many many thanks to the owners andy and dace and especially manager adam for an amazing time!!
I'm sure it wasn't our last stay with you guys.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhanganBeachResort, Owner at Phangan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

we all at pbr are so happy to hear that your experience on our beautiful island was a positive one,we live on a beautiful island and makes all the hard work worth it when we receive comments such as yours,i will pass on all the comments to our staff , thank you for choosing phangan beach as your destination while on kp and hopefully we will meet again, happy travels,your pbr team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I got to Koh Phangan in on the first of june and it was "low" season, PERFECT!
Best time if you want to relax and explore the Island.
The staff at PBR get the highest score ever for the exelent service and food.
If you want to stay in a resort a little bit outside of Haadrin and not in the crowded street with a lot of partypeople, this IS the place! Nice beachbar with Adam at the helm!
Andy, Datchuk, Adam and the rest of the staff and all my new friends. Thank you for a wonderful stay again!
I WILL be back soon!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jockelange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhanganBeachResort, Owner at Phangan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

j........, what can we all say , such a great review to read, it was great seeing you again ,sorry dachuk and myself didnt get to say goodbye personally but as you know we had to go to europe ,i also understand that adam needed a little holiday after your departure due to liver failure lol , only joking ,i will pass on your kind words and look forward to seeing you again in the future,regards, your pbr team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
5.7 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#39 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#5 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#19 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
771 reviews
0.6 mi away
V-View Beach Resort
V-View Beach Resort
#23 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
171 reviews
2.2 mi away
Beck's Resort
Beck's Resort
#43 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phangan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phangan Beach Resort

Address: 111 Moo 1 | Ban Tai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $14 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phangan Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Phangan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phangan Beach Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing