We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location on paradise beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Phangan Beach Resort
Ranked #32 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Very nice beach resort. Perfect location between thong sala and hat rin (full moon party location) : enjoy full moon party without the party mess of hat rin.

Resort is clean, staff is friendly, taxi and laundry service present.

The bungalows(at/on the beach!) are simple but comfortabele and clean. (Priced very well)

The beach and furniture is beautiful, food and drinks are well priced and not to expensive. you really want to stay here.

Room for improvement: wooden beachbeds aren't that comfortabel, swimming pool could be bigger, bar and restaurant area needs more lighting at night.

Overall: (near) perfect choice for a stay on Ko pha-ngan.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (499)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 499 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

The beach facing banglows are the most perfect to stay in .... you can catch sun set and morning sky colours right from your bedside ! The beach in the front is a nice little private piece to catch up the sun whole day long ... park your self at the corner beach bar shack or enjoi a drink in the lovely pool . Clean toilets and good amenities.

The staff is very warm and friendly ...they have weird timings for closing the kitchen (10.PM) so if you are a late snacker ... get out of the resort and hit the main road for much of action. They dont have room service.

Baan tai beach (black moon party ) is near by ... once can easily get a bike on rent for 200 bhats for a day .

Over all experience is AWESOME !

Room Tip: go for a beach facing air conditioned banglow with French Windows (all glass panels)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lostdipika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed here last year and we couldn't wait to get back. This time we brought our daughter and a family friend, taking two of the beach-front bungalows which gives an absolutely idyllic setting. Even in August, the 5km or so of white sandy beach was almost empty of people. We're in our sixties, so not exactly back-packers. Yes the bungalows can seem a bit basic for those who usually expect 4 star hotel rooms, but we just love the laid back environment and ambience here. Last year's addition of the swimming pool has become the icing on the cake. It helps that our son is a dive instructor on the island and friend of the owners, but everybody can benefit from their helpfulness. It's no wonder that they have been awarded Tripadvisor's certificate of excellence two years in a row.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I like this hotel a lot. Nice people, after a day all people at the hotel are like family:)! Bungalow on the beach, perfect! A small place and and it feels like the beach is for the customers only, so not many people on the beach, good. Really good service. i will come and visit again. =)=)


/Mikaela

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikaelaelisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

great stay, great people, great location on a lovely island

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

The staff here were great espically Adam who is general manager and a great tour guide. He knows everything about the island. So do speak to him about anything and having an English family running the resort gave us some needed home comforts.

The staff were great the pool is lovely and the location is incredible. After a heavy night there can be no better resort to wake up on.

We opted for the cheap fan rooms. Now these are basic units but the bed was comfy and it had wifi so what more do you want for 550bahts a night, split with a friend. I loved phangang and loved this resort and will be going back.

All in all if you want an amazing room pay for the air con units, if you just want an amazing stay get a fan room and just enjoy the resort. Also food there was good.

Can't wait to go back.

Adam and the London Lads

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adamfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We had booked a stay here for the weekend of a full moon party. On arrival the receptionist first pretended that we didn't have a booking. When I produced a confirmation email he went away and thirty seconds later came back with a printout of the same which he clearly had before. He then explained that there are regularly overbookings due to issues they have with online booking companies and that they wouldn't honour our booking. We were offered a room in the resort next door for the same price. The air conditioning there was broken. We ended up moving resort and at our next resort we met people who had had the same experience so this was not a rare event!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank rovingrebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
5.7 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#39 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
255 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mac's Bay Resort
Mac's Bay Resort
#47 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
117 reviews
6.2 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#19 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Haad Tian Beach Resort Koh Phangan
0.6 mi away
V-View Beach Resort
V-View Beach Resort
#24 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#20 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phangan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phangan Beach Resort

Address: 111 Moo 1 | Ban Tai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $18 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phangan Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Phangan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phangan Beach Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing