We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fantastic customer service, clean, friendly, great value, A+ !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Longtail Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ko Pha Ngan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Longtail Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic customer service, clean, friendly, great value, A+ !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Our Honeymoon on Longtail Beach Resort was INCREDIBLE! Longtail beach resort was such a fantastic start to our stay on Koh Phangan. We arrived in the afternoon (took a ferry from Koh Samui)....then a taxi (300 baht per person) and arrived after a bumpy ride to Longtail Beach Resort. Feel free to email me anytime with questions. The food was delicious, the workers are all so friendly, helpful and polite! We stayed in #2, right across from the restaurant and so so so close to the beach! (Hard beds, but this was the case at all 4 places we stayed in Thailand, so "oh well" !)
Thank you, Wacharin and your team, for a fabulous honeymoon!

Room Tip: We loved room #2. If going when it's hot, then we do recomment a/c. But your choice. Clean, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misscross2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    84
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
75
157
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

The resort is among the cleanest on the beach. The gardens are kept up very nicely and look beautiful. There are many sand toys to borrow if you have children and the beach chairs are not the cheap plastic ones but nice wooden ones.
The food was some of the best food I have had in Thailand. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating.
The dogs are very nice but one is not very fond of children under three.
Rates are very reasonable! I will stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,937 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3,745 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed here on the Koh Phangan leg of our Thailand honeymoon after staying in four 5 star hotels previously on the trip & wanting to experience the back packing 'no shoes, no news' type place.
Managed to secure Bungalow 1 with air con, right on the beach, by booking nearly a year in advance!! I know understand why this place is so popular.
A basic beach bungalow, with hammock on the veranda, small bathroom with shower & bed with mosquito net. Spotlessly clean & gorgeously simple. Hearing the waves crashing onto the beach while you are in bed is great.
Staff are friendly, the food is the best on the beach & the location is lovely & quiet. Will defo return!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leedsaway67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

We have just left this place today and have had a great time, relaxing and swimming.

The rooms vary from fan and/or air con, have hot water showers and are very clean.

We stayed 5 nights and are just so relaxed.

The beach is great and the sea is perfect for swimming.

The restaurant is also great, my husband ate the chicken sandwich every day coz it was so yummy. The massaman curry with beef is to die for and the noodle and tom yum soups are also great.

The staff are very friendly and there are a couple of pet dogs which are extremely friendly and cute.

There are some other resorts and bars along the beach and eateries tend to stop serving about 9:30 so if you want a drinking evening be prepared to not find any food after 10. We tended to just stay at Longtail and enjoy the beers and the views from there.

Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cuckooloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Hair in the sheets. Used condom in the bushes. Unhelpful staff. It was a rainy day, and we asked what options do we have. The answer was; walk to the waterfall in the rain! It is not close to anything, the restaurant was less than average. So you don't have much option if the weather is not very good. There were free range flea infected dogs beside our breakfast table! On a plus side; they have free wifi. I will not recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mmomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Off season and the whole island looks and feels deserted ..
Late after noon .. We took a taxi to get here and didn't regret it.
Local food was really amazing .. So was the service .. And the atmosphere ..

Try the fried chicken pan neang and the fried rice with shrimp ..

Btw: the need to write at least 200 characters is exhausting cause there is only so much there is to write .. Pls try to change it

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tami131168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We actually stayed at Santhiya Resort which is on Thong nai pan Noi, but we came to this resort every day, as we loved this part of the beach the most! It felt so peaceful and the beach and resort is so picturesque. The food and service was great too. The only reason I would stay on Noi beach is because the village is much nicer there, and has great restaurants, but its only a 5 minute taxi ride away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigCez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.4 mi away
Pingchan Beach Resort
Pingchan Beach Resort
#17 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.4 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#34 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
5.6 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#2 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Starlight Resort
Starlight Resort
#49 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
1.0 mi away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
0.9 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longtail Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longtail Beach Resort

Property: Longtail Beach Resort
Address: Moo 5 Thong Nai Pan Yai Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#4 Family Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Longtail Beach Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing