We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Seaboard Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seaboard Bungalows
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

I didn't stay in any of the rooms unfortunately but I will during my next visit, the really cool owner actually let my buddy and I crash in his hammocks outside by the ocean one night.

Some of the nicest ppl I've met I met here. They usually have a sunset "party" most nights. Its opposite Haad Rin in most ways. Not a party scene. Calm and cool. During the sunsets he usually has a dj or spme chill music playing with a complimentary dish. Honestly this place and the ppl surrounding it make me want to come back more so than the full moon party - thats just a bonus.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Mike Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 132 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

The people who frequent the restaurant during the mid-afternoon to night-time are some of the most incredible folks I've yet to meet. I had spent several days of the beginning of a full-moon-party inspired ko-phangan trip here. After getting to know the owner and the regulars, I had found a place like no other. Absolutely incredible. I can not imagine a better place to stay, with more friendly and generous people. Since then, my friend and I have rented motorbikes just to come back, specifically for Seaboard.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexanderthegood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Literally just got back to London.

We spent 18 days at "Seaboard Bungalows" and honestly, can't wait to go back.

The location is perfection, truly idyllic.

We have travelled the island extensively and have also stayed at several (6 or 7) different "resorts" on Haad Yao.
SBB, beats ALL of them, easily!

Lying in a hammock, watching dawn or the sunset will, always be memorable, a very gentle ambience

SBB also offers homemade pasta. Fantastic, classic Italian dishes with the freshest of ingredients (and sometimes, a tiny thai twist) are delivered perfectly thanks to Barbara and Davide!
Granted, Italian food maybe the last thing you'd expect but it can be wonderfully comforting after a few days of (average) pad thai or too much spice!!!
They also have a chilled DJ set with free (good) tapas every Wednesday to celebrate the sunset.


A MUST on Koh Phangan.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Shamster1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

We absolutely loved staying on Haad Yao beach... Location couldn't be better. Sand is soft and white like refined sugar. Water is clear and calm. Postcard perfection. The laid back atmosphere at the restaurant/bar was perfect with calm beachy music and hammocks (I took the best nap ever in one). The bungalows are cute and quaint... Though the bathrooms are definitely showing age. Accommodations are nothing fancy definitely 2 or 3 stars, but was acceptable for price/location. We spent very little time in our room anyway. We had an issue with the AC in our room, but management addressed it right away. They let us sleep in another bungalow since a tech couldn't come out til the next day. Fixing the AC took most of the next day but we appreciated that management got the job done right. They also offered to comp some beverages while we waited which was nice.

There a several restaurants/bars to choose from along the beach. No crazy nightlife though, just people chilling with a few cocktails which is more our style. Other reviews complained about music... Yeah there is music playing at the restaurant but it isn't loud and doesn't go super late, so we had no issues. If you are a light sleeper pack some earplugs and a sleeping mask, I never leave home without them :)

As a tip: the hot water for the shower is in small tank on the wall. It has a separate shower head from the tub and works perfectly. I realized this the next day after taking an insanely brisk shower (hubby said it was refreshing, but whatever).

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Twedle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

I call this place my home away from home. It's not merely the excellent service, clean and comfortable bungalows, and good food, but also the warm welcome you get from Nader, Poala and the rest of the staff that make you feel right at home. Music is great, and the shisha...absolutely delicious (thanks Khalil!) Those on Haad Yao beach not staying at seaboard, end up here almost every day, drawn to its chill and fun atmosphere, especially around sunset! I really cant recommend this place more. Said

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
Thank Sa3eeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This was our first visit to Thailand and we stayed at 3different resorts. We had planned on visiting more but once we arrived at Seaboard we found it difficult to leave! Ended up there for 17 nights!
Paola and Nadar are MOST accommodating and cannot do enough to please.
The bungalows are spacious, clean and airy. The menu is excellent. The best breakfast on the island! The staff are friendly, courteous, polite and efficient. Well maintained grounds with beautiful flora and fauna.
The sunsets from the beach at Seaboard are amazing!
All guests were friendly and there was a fabulous atmosphere.
Cannot fault it.
See you next year!!!
Lindsey and Lee ;)

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Lindsey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

They told me, thats an quiet resort. Than we had party nearly every night. Just a few guests but they do not care. After we want to go to another resort they did not give the prepaid money back-
Fingers away- High priced Food and nearly no Thaifood.
For Party people is OK. But do not pay in advance

Room Tip: Go to Ibiza Bungalows. Thats cheaper and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaboard_bungalow, Owner at Seaboard Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Really sad to read this, you are really unfair. You got all your money back. We didn't 'steal' a penny of your advance payment. We did a huge discount for your long stay, moreover no charge for the baby bad and the extra mattress. We kept booked a second bungalow where you were supposed to move. Our bungalows are not equipped to cook, but you asked a wok and you got it, as whatever else you asked. When you decided to check out we just wanted to find a fair compromise, for sure your threats and your rude attitude didn't help. Our food price are at the same range of the other beach restaurant. We are Italian and we have more Italian food: is it a crime? And however in our menu there are 19 Thai dishes. Party is something very different from the music we play here, I wish you find your memory pen full of the music you would like to play here! For the rest the previous reviews speak better than us. All the best.

Paola and Nader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.1 mi away
High Life Bungalow Resort
High Life Bungalow Resort
#14 of 406 in Ko Pha Ngan
385 reviews
1.6 mi away
Loyfa Natural Resort
Loyfa Natural Resort
#12 of 406 in Ko Pha Ngan
347 reviews
0.1 mi away
See Through Resort Haad Yao
See Through Resort Haad Yao
#57 of 138 in Ko Pha Ngan
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sun Moon Star Resort Koh Phangan
0.8 mi away
Seetanu Bungalows
Seetanu Bungalows
#18 of 406 in Ko Pha Ngan
492 reviews
0.3 mi away
Haad Son Resort & Restaurant
Haad Son Resort & Restaurant
#63 of 406 in Ko Pha Ngan
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaboard Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaboard Bungalows

Address: 53/1 Moo 8, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 406 Specialty Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $45 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaboard Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaboard Bungalow is located in the middle of Haad Yao one of the best beaches in Koh Panghan. A big bay of white powder sand, perfect to lie down, to walk, to make jogging, to chill out with a cocktail or smoking a shisha at our beach bar, open till late without disturbing your sleep. The perfect beach to let your kids playing and swimming while you enjoying a Thai massage in our hut on the beach in front of a breathtaking sunset. We have 15 large and bright bungalows with air-con, fridge, hot water, TV at different rate, one on the beach, others front beach, others with sea view. Backpackers are welcomed, 5 wooden bungalows are just waiting for you, all with sea view and hammocks. All bungalows have balconies and are very near to the beach. No shoes needed! Flowers, palms, fruit trees are all around the resort that is managed by an Italian couple supported by an Italian chef who served delicious Italian food together with Thai specialties at the beach restaurant. The atmosphere is friendly, familiar and easy going. You can ask for diving, snorkeling, fishing or island tour. Haad Yao beach is only 20 minutes from the main town and arrival/departure piers. Nearby, on the main road, you can find bikes for rent, shops and mini markets. In the night you can hang around bars with live music and small parties even if Haad Yao remains a relaxed spot on the most famous parties' island of Thailand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seaboard Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing