We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baan Manali Resort
Nearby Hotels
$67
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$221
$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palita Lodge(Ko Pha Ngan)
$54
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cookies's Salad Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
$46
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Havana Beach Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
$66
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Cove Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
$41
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveler rating
283
116
33
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
116
33
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskoh phanganminute walk into townfull moon partynice bungalowscoconut treesnight marketswimming poolgreen curryexplore the islanddeluxe roomfood marketperfect place to relaxenjoyed my staywatching the sunsetair conrelaxing staynight life
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 445 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2011

we stayed 5 nights in jan 2011 with friends, for the value it is quite good however no bar fridge or tv, which my partner found slightly distressing ( no where to put cold beer!)but i rather enjoyed. the huts are small-ish, will fit 2 suitcases and thats about it, air con and mozzi nets come in useful. the huts were cleaned every second day, no new towels or sheets, just swept and beds made (but for the price what do you expect). i found the owners, how do i say, a bit stand offish, as though we are interrupting their day when we asked questions. The french male never said "hello, how are you" or even welcoming us when we arrived, instead he looked as us to say "what are u doing here" but the wife was a littler warmer at times and a bit more polite. the resort all in all is quite lovely, i really enjoyed lying out in the hammock, reading my book and watching the sunset, it is very peaceful and quiet. a 2minute drive from thongsala, dont pay more than 200-300 bhat for a taxi to the resort when arriving from ferry. we were there for nye, when the owners had their family there staying in huts, we found ourselves feeling a bit like intruders on their family holiday and thus i am torn by the rude service and beautiful resort! but....i think i would go back again :)

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckygrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

Everybody needs to visit and stay in baan manali, so beautiful and relex place, and the manegers are very nice pepole. So go all of you and wiil be happy:)

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bareket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Visited with one Thai friend but met few other travellers (Brit jack the lad and two beautiful aussie and french women) along the way to the Full Moon party. Stonking & IMENSE company !!

The resort is about 10 mins walk from main shopping centre and pier but might awsell be hundreds of miles - its so peaceful, tranquil and setting is stunning.
Rooms are nice clean and ideal.

They prepare awsome food and nice cocktails.

If ever i go back to Koh Phangan this will be the place i stay. Cant fault it.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BiffSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

How to explain, the staffs were so lovely n nice even this place is quite far away to the center n the place for the full moon party but we didnt ever feel bored that we could juz chilling in the hotel for whole day until the party at night! I love everything of this place! Probably will stay again ! <3
P.S.: The hotel is exactly value for money!!! :D

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherisss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Me and my boyfriend stayed here in August for a few days. We was travelling around the islands so needed somewhere cheap to stay. When we got to Baan Manali we was pleasantly surprised, as it was a nice quite hotel with only a small amount of huts. Making the hotel very intimate. It had a lovely beach and although the water wasnt very clear, it was hot and had a nice view.

The rooms were basic but clean and had everything you needed. You got what you paid for and more. We stayed in a hotel in Koh Toa for the same price and it had nothing on baan manali. The location was also perfect as it was close to the town but quite in the evenings.

The thing that really made the resort great were the owners. They were very helpful when you needed them but wouldnt constantly hassle you. I loved their relaxed approach and their way of life! They were very lovely people.

The breakfast was the best we had out in thailand and although we didnt eat here of an evening im sure it would be equally nice. The only thing the hotel could have done with was a swimming pool but i was told there were plans to build one in the near future. If you are travelling and looking for a small hotel to stop at, where you can go out and do your own thing the Baan Manali is perfect. All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annasweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews