We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further”
Review of Baan Manali Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baan Manali Resort
Ranked #10 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2010

If you're looking for a great place to stay on Koh Phangan then look no further. We stayed at Baan Manali for three nights. The rooms were great, the location superb. A ten minute walk brings you to the town at Thongsala pier where we had some of the best food of our entire stay in Thailand at the night market. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenomaniaIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 423 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2010

We wanted to stay forever.... we spent two incredible weeks at Baan Manali resort, we had no urge to move somewhere else. The place has the best location in kopangan- thongsala. It's peacefull yet close to the small town thongsala which has a nice blend of bars, a bit of shopping' wonderfull food market and so peacefull surroundings. The accomidations were fantastic! The couple who own the resort, Sebastian and Liat, make you feel at home as soon as you arrive. The bungalow are right on the beach- which is amazing, quiet and safe for our 3 years old to walk around with us not really chasing him all the time... The bungalow it self feels like a 5 star hotel- with great design, aircon etc.
The resturant is just wonderfull (and yes, we ate in different places around the island).
We are looking to visit them again in Sep.... :)

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruta_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

We have spent a tremendous week in Baan Manali and are definitely coming back! We’ve been to various places but Manali is just amazing. The bungalows are on the sea side, in a breathtaking bay and a beach is just 30 meters from your bed! You just feel as you’d be placed on a Photoshop postcard.
However the million dollar view and a rely high standard of bungalows and their fantastic design is not the only issue that makes your vacations at Baan Manali unique. The place is owned by a wonderful young couple – Liat and Sebastien who created this little piece of paradise. They are very friendly and charming people who since the first to the last day of your stay take care of you as you’d be their family.
Sebastien is a fan of all kinds of water sport that exists – he has catamarans, kayaks, kites, windsurfing and whatever there is – If you’re in to it you can rent it or ask him to teach you how to use it if you’re a beginner.
They also have a wonderful restaurant located just at the sea side that serves traditional Thai food. When you’re there you just got to try: coco nut shake, pineapple shake, fried rise with sea food and their sweet and sour thai soup. It is just amazing! I’ll remember those tastes for ever!
Oh! And don’t forget their alco specialty – chaipirovka!
The resort itself is located just a 5-10 minute walk from Thong Sala a very nice city with a great food market, cafes and bars, shops and everything else you might need. So when you’re at Baan Manali you can enjoy peaceful and calm time and if you feel like going out – it’s just a few steps away.
Just to summarize – we are definitely coming back!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alek123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2010

spent a week holiday in baan manali resort

a quite place not far from the center, under the coconut tree in front of the sunset- beautifull

friendly atmosphere,the owner are very professionals
can give you a lot of information of what you can do in the island

there is a large of variety of tasty food

and for those who want some active they offer some activities, we took a day of catamaran, we leave the morning sail until the after noon have lunch was a very nice day.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DORITF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank HoliD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baan-Manali, Owner at Baan Manali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Imanol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baan-Manali, General Manager at Baan Manali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank milie2081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.8 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
2.9 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#5 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
709 reviews
6.6 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,515 reviews
6.4 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#13 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
546 reviews
5.8 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Manali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Manali Resort

Address: 210/20 Moo 1, | Ao Nai Wok, Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $25 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Manali Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at only 10 min walking from the main village of the island, Baan Manali Resort is a quiet and relaxing nest, surrounded by coconut trees, facing the lagoon. Spread in a tropical garden, our 11 cozy bungalows, built in traditional way, offer all the modern comfort (AC, hot water, new beds, private balcony and hammock). At our bar-restaurant facing the sunset, you will enjoy our cocktails, family Thai cooking or European dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baan Manali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Manali Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing