We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$366
$312
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$440
$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan(Ko Pha Ngan)
$269
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Hill Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$268
$237
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Cove Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan(Ko Pha Ngan)
$292
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,357
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveler rating
291
119
34
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
119
34
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskoh phanganminute walk into townnice bungalowsswimming poolexplore the islanddeluxe roomperfect place to relaxlocation is greatnight lifethree nightsprivate beachbars and restaurantslovely poolstayed longerbeach frontthongsalasunset
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 457 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the baan manali for three nights and I have mixed feelings about it. Not sure if I would recommend to friends / family.

Although we read the good reviews, this wasn't what we experienced. We were given a nice room upon arrival w big terrace. However, the cleanliness of the bed and especially the sheets was lacking (dead flies , some black marks on the sheets). Also, there were frequently some small worms in the shower.

What was more disturbing was the lack of staff friendliness (check in, breakfast service, check out...). For the price we paid, I would not book this one again.

The good thing : Nice and open area, w sandy beach (not for swimming though) and small pool.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank dominic_hammann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baan-Manali, Owner at Baan Manali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Hello
thanks for your comment .
We actually make some change about staff about the point your stipulate due to some similar feed back.

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

We loved the place. Close to thong sala town where many restaurants and facilities are. Great, great staff, approachable but not too fore front owners (we consider that a plus).

The kids loved the crepes (pancakes) for breakfast and the restaurant as a whole was really good. And we are quite critical.

Sea view bungalows indeed mostly overlooking the garden but with a garden like that AND the fact that you see the see the rest of the day we couldn't care less. The quality, tidiness and love that goes into the place easily makes up for that 'drawback'.

my only reco is to keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank veridisquo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

it's a good hotel if you look good and quite acommodation. the owners are very friendly and has a nice swimming pool. despite there is a beach, not very clean for swimming, but you can rent a paddle surf or kayak and make a tour. in 15minutes walking you can go to downtown.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Danny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in there deluxe room and it was very spacious and the bed was nice and big. The resort grounds are very well kept - nice infinity pool and right on the beach. It's a shame you can't swim in the sea. The owners and staff are very helpful and the hotel is centrally located - about a 10-15min walk from restaurants and bars. The food at the hotel restaurant is ok - maybe we ordered the wrong thing (pad Thai and another noodle dish) but it wasn't that great. All in all we had a fab stay here and if you want peace and quiet and still close enough to where the action is then this is for you.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank foodie1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017

This resort is for every recommendation, still.. .be aware that beach is not for swimming at all (June/July period) the food in the restaurant is very nice, so on a lazy day you can just stay there and you´ll have everything...
Bungalows are very cute and clean, especially bathroom. The whole environment is very tasty organized - everything in the heart of the nature but well cultivated and organized.
Big plus for stuff, they clean rooms every second day
Minus for the beach and for the dusty road before the resort

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jelena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews