We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveler rating
296
122
34
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
122
34
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspineapple jamkoh phanganminute walk into townnice bungalowsswimming poolexplore the islanddeluxe roomperfect place to relaxlocation is greatnight lifethree nightsprivate beachbars and restaurantslovely poolbeach frontthongsalasunset
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 465 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My wife and I have spent a week in Baan Manali and are definitely coming back! Manali is just amazing. The bungalows are on the sea side, in a breathtaking bay and a beach is just 30 meters from your bed! The place is very quite and not far from the center.
The Owners are absolutely amazing, and make you feel welcome from the minute you arrive.
Baan Manali is as relaxing and peaceful as you could get.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amir s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I spent a week in baan manali and enjoyed every minute!Excellent resort !! Very peaceful, the bungalows are very clean!!!!! the owner and the staff were very helpful all of us felt very welcome. Defiantly we will come back:) My favourite place to stay on Phangan...
The owners are lovely and make you feel very welcome. If you are unsure of where to go or what to do you can just ask and they are more than happy to help.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ofirsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Excellent resort !! Very peaceful, the bungalows are very clean, highly maintained, fully equipped, spacious, well designed and of course, right on the beach !!!
The owners, Liat and Sebastian, are very welcoming and always making sure you feel at home. The Restaurant is absolutely wonderfully!! starting the day with a homemade breakfast followed by great shakes, cocktail and amazing food.
If you are looking for the best place in Koh Phangan this is it!!!
Coming back soon:-)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Einat506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

my girlfriend and i spent a week in baan manali and enjoyed every minute.. the rooms are cozy and clean, the food is great, the staff is very nice and makes the stay very pleasant and relaxing.. and the price is fair.. wise choice for a stay in koh phangan!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Itay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

stayed with my wife and two grown kids for 7 days, had a wonderful time, great value for money,
worm clean bungalow surrounded by coconut trees. delicious food, many of there food products are self made, such as the bread, jam. muslie, yogurt and more.
the owner and the staff were very helpful all of us felt very welcome. Defiantly we will come back

Room Tip: all the bungalows are facing the sea side and the great sun set.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shalom f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews