We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveler rating
296
122
34
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
122
34
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspineapple jamkoh phanganminute walk into townnice bungalowsswimming poolexplore the islanddeluxe roomperfect place to relaxlocation is greatnight lifethree nightsprivate beachbars and restaurantslovely poolbeach frontthongsalasunset
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 465 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2013

stayed with my wife and two grown kids for 7 days, had a wonderful time, great value for money,
worm clean bungalow surrounded by coconut trees. delicious food, many of there food products are self made, such as the bread, jam. muslie, yogurt and more.
the owner and the staff were very helpful all of us felt very welcome. Defiantly we will come back

Room Tip: all the bungalows are facing the sea side and the great sun set.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shalom f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

arrived with my girlfriend to baan manali after two and a half weeks in Thailand. the minute we arrive we were in peace,few bungalows 10 m from the sea surrounded by green garden. very friendly and not patronizing place, the owner and the staff make you feel part of there world. and with all that great location not far from haad rin the parties area and 5 min walk from the local village.

Room Tip: ask the nearst room to the sea or even take a night in the suite it worth it
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yaniv f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Room was nice. I think it's worth the price. Very quiet area, owners were very friendly. Too bad toilet wasnt working properly the time we entered the room. it was disgusting. The owner fixed it though. But I would probably go for another hotel next time I visit Koh Phangan.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilaparamita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Superb! My favourite place to stay on Phangan!
Great food, continental and Thai, wonderful shady place, wonderful
reasonably priced bungalows, well-spaced amongst shady palms.'
Great beach views from bungalows and restaurant.
Professional yet very friendly atmosphere.
Hosts Seb and Liat went out their way to take care of us.
Can't say enough about this wonderful place! Will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Most all rooms have great ocean views!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jckpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

PROS: The villa was clean, well laid out with a patio and a hammock on it. Simple and lovely. The resort was away from town and noise, so it was very peaceful. The beach was nice, but the water in front of the property was not something to swim in. So you could walk around to the other beach on the other side of the lagoon and enjoy the sun and swim. (Bring water shoes as there's lots of coral in the water. Not a nice sandy bottom.) The staff was friendly and helpful with suggestions on what to do nearby. Kayaks were available. They even had a few very sweet cats that would visit, which I loved! Close enough to town you could walk. (not a quick walk) The tour for the Islands and the taxi for full moon party picked you up at the resort. Loved it! I would definitely stay there again. Great hot water and aircon. The price for the villa was amazing! Loved this place!

CONS: No pool and the lagoon in front of the resort was stagnant and too shallow to swim.

Room Tip: No pool. Bring water shoes for swimming in the ocean across the lagoon.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missykatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews