We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best margarita in town!!!”
Review of Ando Loco

Ando Loco
Ranked #75 of 363 Restaurants in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Authentic Mexican food at backpacker prices. Imported spices, slow cooked family style flavors incorporated by an American Chef with over 15 years in the business. Killer Margaritas including out Jumbo 650 ml Margarita made only with real tequila. Come see for your self!
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best margarita in town!!!”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We have heard a lot about how's good Margarita at Ando Loco, we were not believe it till we have tried it.....and it is true!!! as well as fish taco ;)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nattiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    73
    31
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, California
2 reviews
“Ando Locos food is the best on Koh Phangan”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I am from southern california, and let me tell you, eating Andos food reminds me of being back home enjoying authentic mexican food. After traveling for months on end, I finally found this place. I've eaten here maybe 5 times in the last week. I highly recommend you find Andos when you visit Koh Phangan. Especially on Saturdays, they have 30 baht tacos. usually get the chicken and blackened fish! Ando you're the man!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tyler C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
“Welcome should be Andos middle name.”
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

The food is bloody great! Sit at the bar for a good sense of Ando's 'Mexican' hospitality. Get the big glass o'margarita and BOOM there's the start of your night! Any negative ratings should be ignored like a begger with a tone of cash!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank turbojethellion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Margaritas”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Went there and had drunken fajitas and mango margaritas. Everything was great, server was adorable. Atmosphere was great!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raynegrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not good”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

The food is ready in 5 minutes. It was nearly cold, came frome the micro ofen.
It was very expensive!
All of our group said that this is bad food.
We found an other mexican restaurant on this island which is cheaper and has 100 times better food!
Do not go there!

Helpful?
1 Thank Butterflieges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodfellas_10, Owner at Ando Loco, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write this review and as the chef/owner I would like to reply. I would like to assure you we do not microwave any of our dishes at Andoloco. All of our meals are prepared in traditional Mexican methods. I do wonder if you ordered and you food came in only 5 minutes how could it be cold? That is very fast service for an international restaurant in Thailand. Come try us again as I assure you we didnt deserve a 1 star.
Bon Provecho!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ando Loco also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Ando Loco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing