We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lacking” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ando Loco

Ando Loco
Ranked #71 of 354 Restaurants in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Authentic Mexican food at backpacker prices. Imported spices, slow cooked family style flavors incorporated by an American Chef with over 15 years in the business. Killer Margaritas including out Jumbo 650 ml Margarita made only with real tequila. Come see for your self!
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lacking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

I came here because I'd been here before 3 years ago.mi couldn't remember if it was any good or not but thought I'd give it a go. I ordered a Chicken enchilada meal and all the enchilada itself was some shredded chicken with a little onion inside a corn tortilla with a little melted cheese on top. It was dry and flavourless, as was the accompanying rice. I don't eat beans, but my friend had a taste of the refried beans and said they were tasty enough. My friend ordered a chicken burrito and she commented how bland it was. The only saviour, would you believe, was the home made fries with garlic aoli that I ordered as a side because I was still suffering the effects of a hangover!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    72
    31
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Burrito madness”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

I went to Ando Loco for some mexican food during my stay on Koh Phangan. I hade the Burrito mixed plate if I recall correctly. It was good and a lot of food. So much even that I didn't need to eat for the next 24 hours. They aslo had a really good Margarita.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheap C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Margaritas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We loved this place!
The food is top notch and the margaritas are to die for!!
Geat service and nice people who own it too.

We will definitley return.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ananda1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good burritos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Went here before the full moon party to get a good hearty meal in us and that it was!
We all got the burritos which I thought were amazing a pretty good value for your money the sweet potato fries also a great choice!
Went back a second time for the Baja fish tacos and they were so good and so filling my boyfriend had to finish them off for me
Good fun place go when tacos are on special for 20 or 39 baht can't remember which

Service was alright took forever for us to pay which kinda ruined it for us the server found it impossible to split the bill two ways some how when we basically did it for her she had to re add everything about 10 times but all in all the food if great which is all that matters

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MaliaMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southsea, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good food - little expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

The food was great, was nice to have a change from thai food for once. Was just a little more expensive than we are used to paying especially in asia. Meal came to around 1,200bhat for 3 of us. Worth a visit though.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ando Loco also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Ando Loco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing