We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
8
4
3
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
4
3
5
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We booked this hotel through Asiarooms. When we turned up on the day we found it was now private apartments. Fortunately we found a vacancy not far from there ( being full moon!) we are now trying to get our money back from Asiarooms who are totally oblivious to the fact it is no longer a hotel. Surely we're not the first to have this problem?

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank 40lisa40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

We stayed here 4 nights. This is really lovely place with breathtaking view. But the maintenance is far too careless. It is so sad, because this could be 4 star resort easily with just little investment.

The place looks really good, everything is decorated with good taste. The pool area is pleasant but it has lost it´s glory days. The terrace is in bad condition and it should be fixed immediately! There is holes on the terrace wood and if you move the sun beds (as we did) there is a real danger that you end up stepping on one of those holes. That happened to my friend and she hurt her knee on the terrace woods. She got some scratches and bruises. The staff saw the accident and helped my friend up from the hole. We told them they should fix the holes a.s.a.p. Also the pool should be painted just like some paint would be needed in the bathrooms sink area.

The staff is ok but not really that friendly. They seem to be frustrated and tired. There is one guy who is really nice. He is working really long days and taking care also of the night guarding.

Breakfast is not included in the room rate. I had omelette, fresh fruits, cup of tea and a glass of orange juice. They costed 330 baht!!! It is a lot of money of a breakfast. We used also their laundry service. They charge 40 baht for the normal service. But if you want to get your laundry back at the same day it costs 80 baht.

There is no access to the beach. And the Baan Khai beach is not worth to go. And the wi-fi is working only on the pool area and the restaurant.

If you stay in this resort, it would be good if you are able to drive scooter. Otherwise you end up paying quite a lot of money for taxis. The taxis at Ko Phangan aren´t the cheapest ones. From Thong Sala pier it costs 100 baht/person to Baan Khai and also to Had Rin. We tried to negotiate to get taxi with 50 baht to Baan Khai, but they all are charging the same price. If you take a taxi to Had Rin from ViewPoint Resort, do not pay more than 80 baht. Taxis try to charge you 100 baht but do not pay it.

We walked 3 kilometers to Pharmacy and 7/11 shop. Then we took taxi back to ViewPoint REsort and the price was once again 100baht/person.

We took a taxi to Thong Nai Pan Beach and he asked for 1000 baht to drive there. We negotiated quite a long time and made a deal with the driver. He took us to the beach with 900 baht and for the return drive he took only 700 baht. We checked both beaches on Thong Nai Pan and liked the southern one more (Thong Nai Pan Yai). It is cleaner and it has nicer restaurants and bars than Nai Pan Noi. There was also some construction work going on at Nai Pan Noi.

Taxis are charging much more at Ko Phangan than on the other islands in Thailand. You should be negotiating to get a lower price. Otherwise the taxi rates end up to enormous amounts at Ko Phangan.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jelbrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

The owners where very nice, spoke good english and helpful. The view was amazing. The resort was only a five minute taxi ride to Haad Rin which cost 100 baht.

It was defently not a 'spa resort'. We went with a group and only one of the three rooms we used had cable TV. The free Wifi was only available in the restaurant. The restaurant consisted of two sets of table and chairs and a couch. There was no spa at all and we could not find a way to the beach from the hotel.

The hotel was on a very steep hill and therefore had very steep steps defently not good for children or when it's raining or with heavy bags.

Overall the hotel was a good place to sleep and good for not much else which would not have mattered if they where not offered in the first place.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

5 min by taxi from Adrin beach .big room. lot of stairs . very good service . no spa only massage. not in commercial area

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRANKLABOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

First I have to say the staff was friendly.

No wireless, no water, no toilet seat.... I would not recommend this hotel.

The view is nice but the managment seems not too interested in keeping things up to standard.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank endaxi0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews