We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what it seems!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Royal Nature Resort & Spa
Ranked #76 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Reviewed September 13, 2011

The owners where very nice, spoke good english and helpful. The view was amazing. The resort was only a five minute taxi ride to Haad Rin which cost 100 baht.

It was defently not a 'spa resort'. We went with a group and only one of the three rooms we used had cable TV. The free Wifi was only available in the restaurant. The restaurant consisted of two sets of table and chairs and a couch. There was no spa at all and we could not find a way to the beach from the hotel.

The hotel was on a very steep hill and therefore had very steep steps defently not good for children or when it's raining or with heavy bags.

Overall the hotel was a good place to sleep and good for not much else which would not have mattered if they where not offered in the first place.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tee-rav-is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 23 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2011

5 min by taxi from Adrin beach .big room. lot of stairs . very good service . no spa only massage. not in commercial area

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRANKLABOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

First I have to say the staff was friendly.

No wireless, no water, no toilet seat.... I would not recommend this hotel.

The view is nice but the managment seems not too interested in keeping things up to standard.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank endaxi0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2010

This hotel is out of a travel and leisure magazine, with great views and great lay out. The rooms are quiet and relaxing, and staff speaks good English and is helpful. The downside, as I see it, is the location. The hotel is only 5 minutes away from Haadrin, but unless you have a motorbike, like I did, you might feel stuck, because you need a taxi every time you want to go somewhere. Also, unless you come around New Year, I would not count on the beach downstairs and go to Haadrin instead, which is better in this time of the year.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcbcosta6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

This spa resort cannot possibly be referred to as a spa nor as a resort... there is actually no spa.. there is an area for massage however there are were no staff to provide this service, instead a local was contacted to come and provide massage. There is no sauna/steam room and no jacuzzi either.

When staying in a resort you would expect facilities.. i'e a restaurant/bar/cafe open for service.. whilst there is a bar/eating area this was not opened for the duration of our stay (5 days). When we tried to request 2 beers via room service we were informed that there was no beer as this was sold out (sold out for the duration of our stay!!).

To access the 'short walk to the beach' you actually have to walk down a very overgrown steep slope..

There are no facilities/shops/restaurants within easy walking distance therefore taxi's required for every outing 100baht each (this we found became very expensive!)

Cleanliness.. our room was not cleaned, sheets not changed, and no fresh towels for 2 days (we had to request for this service!!)

No staff present from 10pm - one none english speaking security guard on the main entrance.

We booked this accommodation via asia rooms pushing our budget and expecting standards to be reflected in the price.. we were completely disappointed. For our stay we paid £375 - if we had booked direct our stay would have cost £80!!

If you would like a luxury break.. look elsewhere!!

Regards.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loulabelle1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

We had booked this resort in order to spend some days in Koh Panghan. Before booking we checked Tripadvisor reviews which were quite enthusiastic, a part from one. Unfortunately when we arrived at the resort we understood that the enthusiastic rewievs were made by the owner/manager (who is from Israel as most of reviewers) and/or his friends.

The view from our room was nice, but this was the only positive thing of our stay.

We were paying 2.500 BHT which should be considered an above average amount for Thailand, but we received very poor services:

1) The resort website says that: " The resort is only 30 meters from the idyllic white sand beach" but we could not see the beach at all (the resort is located on a hill and there is no path to the beach, see please pictures below enclosed);

2) There are nor restaurant neither bar at all (there are two tables near the reception, but there is no restaurant/bar service, see picture below enclosed);

3) There is no breakfast included; you can order breakfast in your room, but they buy it from other places and it arrives cold;

4) Room service (towels available and cleaness) is poor;

5) The resort access is on a dangerous road, far from shops and facilities; you always need to get a taxi or rent a motorbike for any movement;

6) It is plenty of steep steps; resort is not suitable for families;

7) There is a wifi free connection, but slow and seldom working;

8) There is a swimming pool with a nice landascape view, but its is small and dirty.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertLangdon10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

I came a cross this heavenly place on the web, and booked the jr. suite for my honeymoon. When we got there, we were upgraded to the suite for free and had white flowers all over the place. The service was great, and we were pampered and cared for throughout our stay. The room is fantastic, great views. I highly recommend you to take the path to the beach downstairs and enjoy the sunset, although staying by the pool was just as great. I am definitely coming back for the New Year time!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c0hen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.0 mi away
Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
0.0 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
#28 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
118 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chantaramas Resort
Chantaramas Resort
#23 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
406 reviews
0.0 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Nature Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Nature Resort & Spa

Address: 32/9 moo 4 Ban Khai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand (Formerly View Point Resort )
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Nature Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Royal Nature Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing