We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made us feel like part of the family”
Review of Sabaii Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sabaii Bay Resort
Reviewed May 5, 2012

lovely view straight onto the beach
staff sooo friendly and happy to help you with anything.
they also organise transport for the moon partys
amazing food
quiet and relaxing
amazing place to stay!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindsey h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 287 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2012

My friends and I arrived on the island with no idea of where to stay and luckily got picked up by one of the staff from Sabaii Bay. We has the intention of staying for the half moon party then moving on, but ended up staying for the remaining 2 weeks of our trip!
The couple who own Sabaii Bay and their staff are the friendliest people, who do everything they can to help you. They can organise excursions, transport etc for you and the food is awesome!
The rooms are immaculate individual bungalows with on-suit, and the garden is on the beach. They now have a bar in the garden so I'll have to go back!
We hired scooters from Sabaii bay to get round the island, as well a some snorkel equipment etc.
Incredibly I found this place catered for romantic couple holidays; the location on the beach and individual bungalows etc, people that want to party; most people are here for the full moon, and Sabaii bay get well into it! But also while we were there a woman was returning and had brought her parents.
The laid-back atmosphere of this family-run resort is perfect for anyone, and pretty much sums up the Thai way of life.
I can't recommend Sabaii Bay enough, and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spooph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We`re so happy that we ended up at this place with all of lovely people and all the amazing animals. with out you it would have been so much worse.
So thank for all the help and for everything! lovely place with wonderful staff Helpful and kind !
in the future will stay at Sabaii bay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 222Robin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

I was suppose to stay here for 3 days but I was here for 2 weeks instead. They have a really great food and the hotel is amazing! Service was high class and the rooms were very clean and nice. I really recommend everyone to stay at this hotel. You will understand what I mean!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

This would have been a nice place to stay, if they closed the bar so people could sleep and fired the receptionist. Instead its party until 04 in the morning in the bar thats located in the middle og the bungalows. This resort is suitable for 17-18 year olds looking to party all night and pass out in the bar.

The management should be upfront with how they operate, or they will loose lots og customers. We checked out early and found a nice place just up the road.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank henrik-bkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Stayed at Sabaii Bay Resort for two weeks in march 2012 (the original plan was one but we liked it so much we stayed for another). Sabaii Bay is located on Ban Tai beach on the west coast of Koh Phangan and provides a calm alternative to the hectic Haad Rin. The resort is a 3 min drive away from Thongsala city where you'll small shops, restaurants, markets, post office and everything else. Usually I think its fun try out different restaurants on holiday, but the food at Sabaii Bay was good we ended up eating three meals there everyday.

Whether you are travelling to Koh Phangan for the Full Moon Party or just relaxing and enjoying the scenery of the island (we travelled for both), i'd say Sabaii is an ideal place.
Yes - its a 20 min drive down to Haad Rin (where the party is), but its so much more pleasent to wake up and spend the day away from the stressful Haad Rin (and taxis take you back to Ban Tai all night for 100 bahts).

But the best thing about Sabaii Bay is the people there (Per, Mai, Nam and everybody else) - making you feel welcome

Sabaii Bay can provide:
- Excellent food (espesially the penang!
- Pool table (with some characterflaws)
- Taxiservice (to the piers or Haad Rin)
- Movies on their big screen in the lounge
- Kayak and snorkles
- Boat, air and train tickets
- Scooterrental
- Accomodation in all price ranges
- A killer mango-strawberry-lemon shake

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrinceOfSwimwear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

The greatest resort I have ever been to! We only planned to stay for a night after a half moon party, but the service and the atmosphere was so friendly and relaxing we stayed a whole week! Play some pool, enjoy the beach bar, try the chef's food (the green curry is amazing) the only address you need to know in terms of accommodation on Koh Phagnan, serious.

Room Tip: To be fair, rooms are all good value for money, it depends how hot and damp it is, and the level of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0ffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
1.8 mi away
Mac's Bay Resort
Mac's Bay Resort
#45 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
113 reviews
0.1 mi away
V-View Beach Resort
V-View Beach Resort
#21 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
First Villa Beach Resort
First Villa Beach Resort
#10 of 383 in Ko Pha Ngan
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#19 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
771 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dewshore Resort
Dewshore Resort
#93 of 383 in Ko Pha Ngan
159 reviews
0.7 mi away
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
#17 of 137 in Ko Pha Ngan
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabaii Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabaii Bay Resort

Address: Ban Tai, Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 383 Specialty Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $20 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sabaii Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Sabaii Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing