We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach front als best as beach front can be!”
Review of Nice Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nice Beach Resort
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed 11 days in the beach front apartment. Excellent right on the beach. Great view over the bay.
Rooms are very clean and modern, you only need to request for cleaning or hand in the room key.
The restaurant serves excellent Thai and western food. The staff is friendly.
On both sides of the resort there is a mini mart and on the main street a 7/11.
Also there are several nice pubs and restaurants on the beach. Not crowded, not noisy.
Wifi is free. Renting kayaks is cheap.
Renting a car is expensive at this beach, you can get much much better prices if you make a trip to Thong Sala.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Erwin1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 57 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2012

Been to this place twice and the staff is the best there is, making your stay a joyful one. They include you in daily football or volleyball on the beach, they have a very laid back attitude that rub off on you.
The food from the restaurant is really tasty and having you dinner on the beach doesn't make it worse.
The beach is far from over crowded.
If you want party 24/7, this is not the place, this is more enjoy life's good kind of place.
I will revisit this place at least ones more.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dova77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Nice beach hotel is on one of the nicest beaches of Ko Phangan. We stayed there 7 nights and it was good. Compared to other hotels on Thong Nai Pan Yai it looked much better for the price we paid, which was 800 Baht for a twin non-AC room (you can find cheaper in other hotels) There were 2 comfortable queen beds which was great. The sheets were a bit old though. There isn't a safe in the room, but there is one at the reception you can leave your belongings there. Leave your key at the reception and they come to clean your room, otherwise they don't. We encountered roaches in the bathroom and on my bed several times, not cool! Oh well, it's on the beach so whatever. Rooms were big with hot water, but no fridge in our room A10. At night, leave the light of the porch on so you won't mistake your room. It may be difficult to find your room as the lighting in the garden isn't enough. They turn off the restaurant lights after it closes so be careful not to walk past it:)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terranebby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

I first impression was this looks ok,but when arrived at desk my thoughts quickly changed ,check in was unfriendly, the cost to use internet was robbery,the rooms however were very clean and large,in general the hotel was clean, the breakfest which was included in price was just ok but for the price you could not except much more.The beach infront of hotel was filthy dirty,everything you asked for at hotel ,moterbike hire,taxie trips,ext were priced way over the top.The little shop next door to hotel was great from bike hire to ask for help or advise ,was great even let me use internet free.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neilyboyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We stayed one night in one of the garden bungalows - small, a bit dark but with a nice verandah with a hammock. The next three nights we were in one of the much more modern and much nicer rooms overlooking the sea - well worth the extra cost. Our first floor room was very pleasant with a beautiful bathroom, a spacious balcony and a terrific view of the sea - quite possibly the best room on the whole beach. The staff were not always very friendly and we had to ask for our room to be cleaned but the food was very good in the restaurant and overall I'd recommend the sea view rooms without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Paid 800TB for a room with hot water...we wanted one with cold water but was not available. Staff helpful, reserved a room for if we wanted to stay longer as it was busy with full moon party people. We only stayed 3 nights before going to bottle Beach. We stayed in the garden bungalows. Very nice surroudings! Be warned it is hard to find the resort from the road as there are no signs for it. We had to be dropped off in taxi and walk along beach to find it. The beach is nice, very chilled at night with lots of nice beach bars to drink at.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We recently stayed at Nice Beach resort and were delighted with everything. Firstly the accommodation is very modern and clean. It's right on the beach and near everything. There is also a restaurant in the resort and food there is great (especially the coffee), They have a BBQ there every night also which is great. The best thing about Nice Beach is the staff - all the staff are really friendly and helpful and because of this we really enjoyed our stay! 

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manutd36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0 mi away
Starlight Resort
Starlight Resort
#49 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#36 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pensbungalow
Pensbungalow
#173 of 408 in Ko Pha Ngan
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dolphin Bungalows
Dolphin Bungalows
#42 of 408 in Ko Pha Ngan
150 reviews
0 mi away
Limelight Village
Limelight Village
#10 of 138 in Ko Pha Ngan
32 reviews
0 mi away
Havana Beach Resort
Havana Beach Resort
#28 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nice Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nice Beach Resort

Address: 6/5 M. 5 Baan Tai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 408 Specialty Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $20 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nice Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Nice Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nice Beach Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing