We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect resort on the best part of the Koh Pha Ngan coast”
Review of Chills Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chills Resort
Ranked #44 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Reviewed April 18, 2010

We stayed here for 8 days which gave us plenty of time to explore the island and other resorts, some of them much more expensive. Unless you want an on site Yoga/Detox experience this is one of the best resorts on the island. It is quiet and tranquil but close enough to Haad Rinn that the Full Moon Party and other events are easy to get to via cheap taxis. He has snorkelling equipment to use as well as kayaks and the coral reef is only 50 metres offshore. The food is good and the drinks better but the killer deal is William himself. He is so helpful its like having your personal valet. He organised day trips, arranged bike hire, sorted local taxis and did it all with a smile and lots of helpful advice on do's and don'ts for getting around the island and enjoying the various parties. When we decided to stay a while he organised us a house and negotiated a significant discount on our bike and still offered to let us use his gear while we were there. If anything he did too much for us as I now have very high expectations for my next resort owner! We thoroughly recommend Chills and are looking forward to going back to spend time with him again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cathnola802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 50 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Théo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mette b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Blabla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhanGaner68, Inhaber at Chills Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank catcat4X4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mikesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
1.5 mi away
Tantawan Bungalow
Tantawan Bungalow
#15 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
311 reviews
1 mi away
Phangan Cabana Resort
Phangan Cabana Resort
#70 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
66 reviews
5.6 mi away
Mac's Bay Resort
Mac's Bay Resort
#46 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
0.1 mi away
Loyfa Natural Resort
Loyfa Natural Resort
#13 of 408 in Ko Pha Ngan
347 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sunset Cove Resort
Sunset Cove Resort
#21 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chills Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chills Resort

Address: 14/12 Moo 8, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $24 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a peaceful bay, with private beach. Only 15 minutes from the main town Thongsala, and a short distance from the village of Sreethanu. All the rooms and bungalows have sea view. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing