We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Fisherman's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #13 of 368 Restaurants in Ko Pha Ngan
Price range: $1 - $17
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Ban Tai's original seafood restaurant opened more than 8 years ago by a local fishing family who have fished in the area for generations and have exceptional knowledge of local seafood. Offering a wide selection of fresh local seafood and traditional Thai home cooking with some signature dishes creating a unique dining experience. The restaurant is located on a stunning beachfront next to Ban Tai pier with the option of seating on traditional long tail fishing boats. Finish off your meal with a delicious dessert or one of our many fresh fruit cocktails served in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Don't miss out on this local treasure. A must while visiting Koh Phangan! Booking advised during busy months and always around full moon and half moon periods and for larger groups at all times. Large Groups max 8 persons Opening hours kitchen 1pm until 10pm varies in low season
1 review
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

My wife and myself were directed from our hotel owner to the "fisherman's" restaurant and I can say that the moment we entered the place we felt like home. great atmosphere and nice people around including the staff that was by the way extremely nice and kind.
The food was amazing very accurate cooking the fish was made exactly as a fish should be, the seafood curry dish tasted great, anyway we recommend you to check it yourself.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vidal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,094 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,686
    315
    70
    19
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food, atmosphere and staff”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

We went to this place after reading the reviews on ta and we must say everything is absolutely true. The food was great, the staff very friendly and quick to help us and there was a nice atmosphere all around. We took the big fish plate with crab, king shrimps, fish, squid and shells. The only side note is that we had to wait a while before we got it because the different sea foods took different lengths of time to cook so be prepared for that. But it's understandable and the staff informed us of this. All in all a great place where you have to have been.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heleen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Best Restaurant on Koh Phangan”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

This place is a gem! Best seafood you will ever eat in Thailand. I highly recommend the crab with yellow curry and fried rice.

The atmosphere is perfect. The owners (who come by your table to make sure everything is okay) put in a lot of effort to ensure the service is top notch!

Make sure you make a reservation otherwise it's hard getting a table.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healesville, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing beachfront Restaurant”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Service was faultless, Food was fresh, well presented and unique! Pity we only found it on the last day! Great wines by the glass options. So reasonably priced!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank AshTres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeruslam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

all is good the food wa great and also the service and the place. near to the beach . the kitchen is open so you can see how they cook

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank victoria k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fisherman's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Fisherman's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing