We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Restaurant”

Fisherman's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #13 of 363 Restaurants in Ko Pha Ngan
Price range: $1 - $17
Cuisines: Seafood, European, Asian, Thai, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Ban Tai's original seafood restaurant opened more than 8 years ago by a local fishing family who have fished in the area for generations and have exceptional knowledge of local seafood. Offering a wide selection of fresh local seafood and traditional Thai home cooking with some signature dishes creating a unique dining experience. The restaurant is located on a stunning beachfront next to Ban Tai pier with the option of seating on traditional long tail fishing boats. Finish off your meal with a delicious dessert or one of our many fresh fruit cocktails served in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Don't miss out on this local treasure. A must while visiting Koh Phangan! Booking advised during busy months and always around full moon and half moon periods and for larger groups at all times. Large Groups max 8 persons Opening hours kitchen 1pm until 10pm varies in low season
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is one of my favorite restaurant on the island for a long time. With their new location it's even better! It set right on the beach near Ban Tai pier. You get the sea breeze while enjoying your delicious meal. The portion and quality of the food is great. This is another place i recommend.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank flashmasterd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,083 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,677
    314
    70
    18
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Must in Koh Phangan”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This restaurant is a MUST in Koh Phangan. I've been to this place few times already, at the old location and new location. I must say that I love the new one more - the tone, lighting, atmosphere and decor. It's very romantic and perfect for couple. However, the most important thing is the food. Everything we ordered was delicious. My favourite dishes are yellow curry crab, mussel with white wine sauce and lovely creme brulee. We loved everything on the seafood platter; both small and large size, I've tried both. My friend who took me to this restaurant has been to this place more than dozen times and every time he order barracuda dish, it must be really good. I've tried many restaurants in Koh Phangan but this place hold it's no. 1 place in my heart. Definitely would go back again and again and again. Highly recommended :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RawinBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“the most amazing food”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Saw reviews of this place on Trip Advisor and gave it a go - we were not disappointed. We had an amazing sea food platter, great red wine and bloody mary's. Easily my favourite meal of the holiday. Would go back in an instant. If you're in Koh Phangan you have to go!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChloeE348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nakhon pathom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Simply Marvellous :-)”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Was there last week and ordered the Barracuda steak with rice, salad, and 3 sauce dips at 300 Baht. Cooked to perfection by Lek and the first bite is a nice surprise with a zesty taste to the fish, and the sauces are also well made. The ambience is nice inside and the view is pleasant looking past the two boats for dining in at the front of the restaurant. Amanda is the farang host and makes you feel more than welcome and also plenty of staff on hand who have great English skills and are very attentive in making sure you have everything you need. If you want a top meal on the beach whilst you are in KPG, try this place half way between Thongsala and Hadd Rin next to Ban Thai pier. Thanks Amanda and Lek and Teacher G will be back for more :-)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teeechaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Great location, fantastic food and beautiful view, I will return. Staff are friendly and the food is presented well.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marydona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fisherman's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Fisherman's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing