We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great service!”

Fisherman's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #12 of 399 Restaurants in Ko Pha Ngan
Price range: $1 - $18
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Ban Tai's original seafood restaurant opened more than 8 years ago by a local fishing family who have fished in the area for generations and have exceptional knowledge of local seafood. Offering a wide selection of fresh local seafood and traditional Thai home cooking with some signature dishes creating a unique dining experience. The restaurant is located on a stunning beachfront next to Ban Tai pier with the option of seating on traditional long tail fishing boats. Finish off your meal with a delicious dessert or one of our many fresh fruit cocktails served in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Don't miss out on this local treasure. A must while visiting Koh Phangan! Booking advised during busy months and always around full moon and half moon periods and for larger groups at all times. Large Groups max 8 persons Opening hours kitchen 1pm until 10pm varies in low season
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
1 review
“Great food and great service!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

During my stay on Koh Phangan I went to this restaurant many times and have tried many dishes on the menu all I have to say is Great !!! The staff and owner are really friendly and take care in what they do....shakes and cocktails are excellent....

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyBBetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,725
    328
    72
    19
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
istanbul
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“very good food, cozy place”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

food and service is really good. they try hard to do it good. Needs improvement on the coctails. Highly recommend this place. A must visit if you are around the area.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Berti U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koh Tao, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best seafood in Thailand”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The food is amazing, best seafood in Thailand in my opinion.

From the moment we went in the staff were attentive and extremely helpful. The owner Amanda is lovely, she went out of her way to make sure everything was just right.

After a fantastic meal we sat back enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere of the restaurant and drank some delicious cocktails. We then continued on to Loy Lay floating bar (run by the same lovely people) located just a few minutes walk from the restaurant and enjoyed a few more drinks to some kicking tunes.

Great food, great value, great staff, great setting.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevskoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“THE best restaurant on Koh Phangan”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I have been to many restaurants all over Thailand and this is still my favourite. The curries are the tastiest, creamiest curries I have ever tasted. The starters are beautiful, I would recommend the 'no name'...yum! My husband had the red snapper, which came with homemade chips and a lovely salad. I can't wait for our next visit!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank y0rkshirelass11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Delicious food, Beautiful restaurant”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Lovely little restaurant and the food was delicious. Owner and staff were all very friendly and made sure we enjoyed our meal. Would definitely come back again if visiting Koh Phangan.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Graeme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fisherman's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Fisherman's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing