We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”
Review of Dewshore Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dewshore Resort
Reviewed March 17, 2010

I stayed four nights at Dew Shore Resort. The stuff is kindly, the place is quiet, the food is great, and if you like to have party at Haad Rin, it's only 15 minutes (by car) away. It's a good place to relax and a good base for exploring the island. The bungalows are very clean and amply. So, i really recommend this resort!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Levnadsglad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 162 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2010

My friend and I have spent our vacation third time already into this verry nice bungalowresort … it were each time fantastically beautiful.
Very nice exempt private company and nice stuff make possible everything around the vacation. The bungalows are a dream likewise the beautiful sunsets.
The resort is a good starting point for trips over the whole island.

So we will come back!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunset1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2010

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and stayed in one of the newer bungalows with ac round the poolside. They look exactly as the pictures on the website show it, extremely clean and with all amenities needed and a lovely place to sit and watch the world go by on the porch.

The place is run my a family and the restaurant food was excellent some of the best thai food we ate whilst our 3 weeks in Thailand, the pool was great place to catch a tan and had a fantastic bar. Justin a British guy who worked there was extremely helpful, telling us everything we needed to know about Koh Phangan having lived in thailand on-off or 17 years. Ban Tai is perfect if you want to have some peace and quite but not be too far from the action too. We went to the half moon party which is in ban tai also the shiva and black moon parties are held there but far away enough not to here any noise. We hired a moped from the hotel and went down to Haad Rin were the full moon is held but the ride is very hairy and would only recommended getting a moped if your fearless! the road is like a rollercoaster and to be honest haad rin is abit scruffy because of the parties which is a shame so glad we didn't stay there.

The hotel has hammocks on the beachside, and if you walk along the road there is a 7-11 and a restaurant called the fishermans which is worth a visit and i'd say if you do get a moped go up the the north of the island. It is only about 10 mins to Thong Sala which is the main port and they arrange a free pick up when you arrive however one thing to be aware of is that us and a few others from the hotel were going to the half moon and they offered to drop us off there (we all assumed they were being helpful because there was 10 of us and that it would be free) however on arrival he charged us all per person after sqatting in the back of a truck with no seats, it would of been much cheaper and more comfortable to be a tuktuk and had the same again on the journey back to the port, they dropped us off but we felt it would of been cheaper had we just got a taxi and felt like they were trying to make more money out of us but then that's thailand for you! It also has free wi-fi which is great.

Overall it was one of the more expensive places we stayed at, however i feel it was definitely worth it, i found the stay nice and quiet and extremely relaxing, i wanted to stay for longer and would definitely stay there again when i go back. You won't be disappointed if you stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thereturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2010

I stayed at Dew Shore Bungalows in Koh Phangan for two weeks for the Half-moon Christmas Party and the NYE Full-moon Party. The place is family-run, quiet and peaceful, although it is located in Ban Tai, which is not exactly next to the Had Rin, where the full moon party is held, although all the other parties(Half-moon, Shiva moon, Black moon and Jungle Experience) are in Ban Tai, where the Dew Shore is. Walking to the parties in Ban Tai is not recommended though unless you really enjoy walking.

Staying in Ban Tai has it advantages, as travel to Thongsala and Had Yao is simple and uncomplicated, although travel to Had RIn is somewhat of an adventure in itself, especially when traveling on scooter. If you do not fancy getting wasted every single night, staying in Ban Tai might be nice, especially since you have to navigate the very steep hills every single time you travel out of Had Rin. The hills are steep and my little scooter was simply not able to ride uphill when loaded with a pillion rider.

The resort is very pretty, with trees pruned into cutesy little mushrooms forming a garden that surrounds the restaurant, bar and pool. The pool is fairly decent and a good place to a great place to bake during the day.

I booked a tiny bungalow, which I believe is the cheapest they have available and it is decent although it does lack a mini fridge and a kettle. The more expensive bungalows were very pretty though and had wonderful balconies. I recall one unit had a hot tub, there might be more other "features" but I can't be sure. All units come with a hot shower and the necessary television with cable.

The star of the resort however, is the restaurant. The restaurant is run by the same family that runs the resort(they actually stay in a unit above the kitchen). The food is beyond excellent and the restaurant is never crowded. You can customize your food, have it sweet, have it spicy, have it your way, or, alternatively, have it in your balcony. The family running the resort are friendly people and during the period of my stay had three travelers in their employ, most of them are friendly, especially Shaun whom I gave my number to.

The crowd staying at the resort for the duration of my stay were slightly more matured, not the "whoo boys/girls" that you will find in Had Rin without turning a corner. If you are seeking a more complete Phangan experience instead of mindless madness, I recommend staying at the Dew Shore.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaunPaulSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2009

Dew Shore is just the right place to stay in Phangan... I was with my girlfriend and supposed to stay for two nights but we ended up staying six...
Is a great place to chill out, very nice people as well!!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeyerDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2009

I was travelling around Thailand and visited Koh Phangan for the moon party. Searching the web I found Dew Shore Resort. The nice website and the quick and friendly responses to questions by email, made me decide to book a bungalow for my stay of 3 nights. The resort is great! The family who runs it, as well as the other staff, are more than friendly and this makes that the service you get is of the highest level. The location is unique and beautiful, right on the beach (very nice sunsets!). The restaurant (great food cooked by the family, all bio-products and low prices), the pool (very nice with jacuzzi and seperate part for children), the bar (beautiful, especially at night! with nice lounge possibilities) and the strategic location in Bai Tai village, make it a fantastic place! Price-quality is very good, however, especially for the newer bungalows. I would like to recommend this place to everyone and would definitely return when visiting the Island again!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollandbackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2009

we decided to book The Dew Shore just one day before getting there. After having exchanged 2 emails, Shaun (booking manager) showed us the bungalow as promised. The bungalow was perfectly cleaned, spacious and quite new.
The pool (jacuzzi included) is situated in the middle of the resort and amazing. Just before getting to the sea, you can have a drink at the bar which is nicely illuminated by night.
The food which is being cooked by the family members who run the resort, is absolutely delicious.
The ownersand their staff are very friendly and do everything to make the guests feel perfectly comfortable.
We do highly recommend this resort for the urban escapers!
Should we come back to Koh Phangan, this would definitely be our first choice.

5 stars!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
1.1 mi away
Mac's Bay Resort
Mac's Bay Resort
#45 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
113 reviews
2.7 mi away
Silvermoon Beach & Jungle Resort
Silvermoon Beach & Jungle Resort
#25 of 396 in Ko Pha Ngan
89 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sabaii Bay Resort
Sabaii Bay Resort
#75 of 396 in Ko Pha Ngan
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
High Life Bungalow Resort
High Life Bungalow Resort
#10 of 396 in Ko Pha Ngan
381 reviews
0.5 mi away
First Villa Beach Resort
First Villa Beach Resort
#11 of 396 in Ko Pha Ngan
276 reviews
5.4 mi away
Seetanu Bungalows
Seetanu Bungalows
#22 of 396 in Ko Pha Ngan
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dewshore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dewshore Resort

Address: 99/1 Moo1 | Ban Tai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 396 Specialty Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $28 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dewshore Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dewshore Resort is a family-run resort. It has large spacious bungalows and a beautiful swimming pool. The place is easy to reach from Thongsala and Haadrin. Beautiful views to Koh Samui over the beach. Free high speed Wifi and great local cooked food at the restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dewshore Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dew Shore Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing