We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$82
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan(Ko Pha Ngan)
$147
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Cove Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
$40
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$227
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Hill Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
$58
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maehaad Bay Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
$85
$76
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Havana Beach Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
$71
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$322
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveler rating
64
111
47
16
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
111
47
16
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdream landgreat poolfamily bungalowair conswimming poolno safe in the roomrooms are very basicfan roomnice bungalowsoverlooking the oceanfruit shakesfull moonbeachislandthailandsunbedshuts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 256 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights in an ac superior bungalow which was great. All wood and bamboo with a terrace and less than a minute to the beach.
The room was spotlessly clean and the bed very comfortable.
There is a shop on site for supplies and also a good pool with plenty of sun beds and beach towels are provided.
Thought the restaurant as over priced for what they were offering but the location right on the beach is great.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Basic room with on-suite right on the beach,but what a trip to get to it 20 km of off-road rally driving, they are in the middle of building a new road????
Great pool, great food but everything closes real early but next door has a great bar which stays open till the last person leaves. Bar is called NU BAR.
Pool bar is good and so is the service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amubis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in June.....
Firstly the good bit

Bungalows, quiet, clean , adequate
Pool , beautiful
Spot on beach amazing
Restaurant food good as is the coffee.

Now the bad

Reception area is dreary
Staff in restaurant absolutely lacking any type of customer service skills, giggling, playing with catapults, not smiling at customers ....abysmal really.

On our first night we were enjoying a meal on the beachfront and one of the staff snatched our lantern away off the table, when asked why he said we are closing, we said its only 9 o clock and he said well its rainy season so we are closing now......not even asked if we would like to order a drink before closing or anything, talk about bringing our evening to an abrupt ending...

I do think thong nai pan yai was too quiet for us so instead of staying for. 6 nights we left after 3 , the dreamland lacked atmosphere and there were only about 8 people in total staying while we were there, shame really as it's on the most stunning beach ever, I do think with decent restaurant staff and maybe some pretty flowers and thai touches around the place it could be a little gem.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shirleyVManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We went to stay for 2 nights in low season at 1200 baht per night for an aircon room. There were no other amenities in the room such as a fridge or tv. There was also no proper blanket just a tartan tablecloth for a blanket. I asked for another blanket at reception and got another tablecloth. Really poor rooms and service for the price and way better value at resorts on either side and down the beach for the price. Nice pool but would definitely never stay there again. Rip off for the amount of money. Definitely do not recommend. Candle hut resort next door is infinitely better for the same price.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ames_the_wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We chose Thong Nai Pan for its seclusivity. It's beautiful, quiet & peaceful. It is a bit of a journey to get there but once you're there it's well worth it if you want some relaxation time. If you're wanting to visit other locations while you're staying here its probably not the location for you as transport to other locations is expensive as its far away. We chose at dreamland resort because we liked the look of the pool and it definitely was the best pool on the beach. We stayed in an superior aircon bungalow. It was the 2nd highest standard of room. We were only 1 bungalow back from the beachfront which was great. The room was pretty basic but it was clean, had aircon, fridge & TV. The bathroom was pretty basic too but it did the job. For only $48AUD a night we didn't expect any more. Besides, when you're staying somewhere like thong nai pan why would you need to spend so much time in your room? We relaxed by the pool and the beach the whole time. We stayed 3 nights which we thought was a good length of time. If you do do stay at dreamland, organise a transfer with the hotel prior to arriving. It's actually cheaper than catching a crowded non-aircon songthaew for the 30 min journey from the pier. We paid 300THB/ person by songthaew on the way over and only 200THB /person on the way back in a nice air-conditioned minibus which also felt much safer. The road over is up and down steep hills and some of it is unpaved so it's a bit of a wild ride in a songthaew! I definitely wouldn't recommend making the journey by motorbike! Saw a few bandaged tourists that obviously tried...

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pelican_8248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews