We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Salad Buri Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salad Beach Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Papaya Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Longbay Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haad Yao Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tantawan Bungalow(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveler rating
129
172
113
53
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
172
113
53
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalad beachprivate pool villasame ownergolf buggieskoh phangansalad hutdinner on the beachfull moon partymain buildingrestaurant food isrestaurants and barsoverlooking the baylow tidebig bathroomrelaxing placebeautiful beachgreat pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 528 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed in the hotel in January 2012. That was a wonderful experience to sum up the New Year vacations.

The hotel is situated on a steep hill at a very picturesque cove. So those, who say you have to climb lots of stairs, are absolutely right (though the hotel also offered an electric car service, so if you don't want to walk go up or down, you could call the reception from your room or catch the car from the reception area - the ride to the top will take only several minutes)

I was offered the topmost room with an astonishing view over the cove. There were four rooms in the building - the lower ones had a small private swimming-pool, those above (like my room) were equipped with jacuzzi baths in the outdoor balcony. You could take a bath and admire the cove far below (you are not seen from any point of the hotel... at least my balcony was fully hidden by trees). The room itself was very spacy, the bathroom was really huge. All the furniture was good, all the utilities functioning, everything was clean and neat.

The personnel was friendly and serviceable, especially the girls in the breakfast and dining area. I would also recommend the massage, which is very relaxing.

The beach near the hotel has some stones in the water, but you may go a little further for a better access. The whole area was clean. In winter the tide was not really low (so I did not see anything really terrifying as in some pictures of the same place taken in summer), the water covered the whole cove, so there was still a way to swim (though the water was low, or course).

In general, the place is very calm and relaxing. There is not too much happening in the area, no crowds, no loud discos, only very basic shops in the central street. It is rather a place to relax and recharge and get the fuel enough for the whole year.

Room Tip: If you don't mind climbing stairs, ask for a room on a higher level - it really has a view.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank olgaginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montri P, Manager at Salad Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Our Value Guest

We would like to say thank you for your review and also would like to say thank you for choosing to stay with us. Every piece of your review is very useful for us to improve and bring up the quality of our hotel. All, in all, we are appreciated that you like our hotel. We would like to welcome you to our place agin and will still offer a special deal for returning guest. Wish you all the best and have a great time

Best regards
Salad Buri Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

we stayed 4 nights in haad salad beach, which is on the far north west side of the island.
it's quite far from haadrin beach (full moon party), about 1 hour taxi ride.

so if you're looking for a quite and beatiful place to stay, it's great.
it has an amazing resturant on the beach (no the hotel one), which is called "the centre bar". great food made an austrlian couple.


if you're into diving, the pirate divers are the best and cheapest on the island.
(info in the same resturant).

dont take trips from the hotel itself, it's more expensive the directly from the the clubs.

breakfast is OK, nothing special.

they were willing to upgrade our room without extra charge since the hotel was quite empty..

hotel in general is a bit expensive (food and rooms), but we got a good price from agoda.com.
i'd recommend eating on other restaurants in the beach and checkout the small village at the end of the beach (you turn left of the "my way restaurant")

Room Tip: there are rooms with a hottub in the balcony, but it's only a double bed (we wanted a twin). and it's a bit high, so you'll need to climb some stairs..
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank eyaledri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montri P, Manager at Salad Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Our Value Guest

We would like to say thank you for your review and also would like to say thank you for choosing to stay with us. Every piece of your review is very useful for us to improve and bring up the quality of our hotel. All, in all, we are appreciated that you like our hotel. We would like to welcome you to our place agin and will offer a special deal for our returning guest.

Best regards
Salad Buri Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We had a great 3 nights stay at the hotel, the location is on one of the most beautifull beaches of ko phangan, very far from the noise and party.we took the laguna pool villa, we really enjoyed our private pool.
the cons - noise of frogs, and frogs jumping over the balcony, mosquitoes everywhere, the food wasnt that good and wasnt that cheap.we went 50 meters on the beach and found a great place to eat called "my way", much better and cheaper than in the hotel.
a big PLUS is the service,very friendly staff.
the private pool and the hotel pool are great, i'd definetely go back there

Room Tip: please note that in order to get hot water in the jacuzzi or shower you must turn on your AC to 19 degrees, that will make it work :)
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montri P, Manager at Salad Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Our Value Guest

We would like to say thank you for your review and also would like to say thank you for choosing to stay with us. According to the problem about frogs, yes, this is quit a serious problem that we are most aware of. As most of the area in the hotel is water, so this would be one of the reason for us to get rid of it, especially in the rain season. However, now we are trying to find the best solution for this problem and will fix it as soon as possible. All, in all, we are appreciated that you like our hotel. We would like to welcome you to our place agin and will still offer you with a special deal.

Best regards
Salad Buri Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Five star room for four star price! We were thrilled with our room which had a pool, loungers and a swing and we spent all day within our room compound – there was no reason to leave. The swimming pool was clean, great temperature and great view of the beach which sat at low tide all day. The room was very large and lots of comfortable places to relax. Loved getting back from breakfast and the room had been serviced, nice touch. Breakfast was average with some strange hot dishes, but loved their freshly made pancakes. Enjoyed great hot food from room service at lunch time, did not eat dinner there as had been to Salad Hut before and loved their food so ate there every night. Had a great oil massage on my room lounger for same price as on the beach. Did not have an issue with walking up the stairs, found the quickest way on day 2. We had a fantastic stay here and will definitely be back.
The only negative was the flies at breakfast, surely they can do more than just one fan on a stand to keep the flies away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lynneandcarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montri P, Manager at Salad Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Our Value Guest

We would like to say thank you for your review and also would like to say thank you for choosing to stay with us. Your suggestion would b very useful for us to improve and bring up the hotel's quality. According to the problem with flies, yes, this small animal has become a very problem for us. However, now we are trying to find the best solution for this problem and will fix it as soon as possible. All, in all, we are appreciated that you like our hotel. We would like to welcome you to our place agin and will still offer you with a special deal.

Best regards
Salad Buri Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed here to have a special night, in our own room with our own pool. The setting is spectacular and you have a full view over the bay from your room and from your own horizon view pool. The room was really nice and it felt luxurious, even if the television only could receive 3 different channels in very poor picture, and there was a slight smell of fungus in the room. I personally think that if you're going to have a hotel information ledger in the room, it should be in proper english, as well as informative about the region with activities, nightlife, services and so on.
The staff was very helpful on the other hand, and they came forth with all of our requests. I surely would recommend this resort for a night or two if you want to be alone with the one you love. They even have big family bungalows with private pool for those with kids.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montri P, Manager at Salad Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Our Value Guest

We would like to say thank you for your review and also would like to say thank you for choosing to stay with us. Your suggestion would b very useful for us to improve and bring up the hotel's quality. According to the television problem, now we have already fixed that problem. As most of the room are located up on the hill, so when the weather is not so nice we always have a problem with the television signal. However, now that problem has been fixed. Regarding to this I would like to apologize for the problem that has been occurred during your stay. All, in all, we are appreciated that you like our hotel. We would like to welcome you to our place agin and will still offer you with a special deal.

Best regards
Salad Buri Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews