We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent property, great stay!”
Private Pool and Sundeck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Pool and Sundeck
View from the Pool Open Plan Kitchen & Living Area, opens to Deck and Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Private Pool and Sundeck
View from the Pool
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Area, opens to Deck and Pool
Expansive Open Plan Living Area Downstairs
Master Bedroom with Private Balcony on both sides
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2 opens to Balcony over looking the Bay
Thong Nai Pan beach just 5 mins from the Villa
Comfortable Living Area opens on all sides to the Deck with views over the bay
Villa opens to Sundeck and Private Swimming Pool
Large Bedroom 2 with Ensuite and Full AC opens to Balcony with views over the bay
Large Bedroom 3 with adjoining Bathroom and Full AC. Bed can split into 2 Single beds if required.
Overview of Villa Vadee
Living Area Opens to the Sundeck and Pool. All doors open to allow sea breeze to flow through Villa
Living Area with Satellite TV, Stereo and DVD player
Large Bedroom 4 with Full AC
View from Villa over Thong Nai Pan Bay
Expansive Master Bedroom with Ensuite and Full AC opens to Balcony with views over the bay
Sundeck and Pool
Ariel View of the beautiful unspoilt Thong Nai Pan Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
travelcra...
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent property, great stay!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We had looked at several locations and several villas before deciding on Villa Vadee. It was a great decision! This property exceeded our expectations. We were a family of four so we had more than enough space. Our kids were in love the minute we walked in. Everything is extremely clean and well taken care of by the caretakers and manager. The location and views were incredible...the pictures do not do it justice. Roman was great with transfers to/from villa and Nuann and Jaroon were awesome. We would walk to town and beach and Jaroon was always available for taxi back to villa for small fee. It was great to have the pool and was used daily. The master suite is phenomenal, being able to open doors to the sounds of jungle and ocean breeze was unforgettable. We miss it already! A week was not long enough! We hope to return to this little piece of paradise. You will not be disappointed with choosing this villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa itself is great and location can't be beat
Liked least: Having a housekeeper was difficult for us
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abmarree
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
“Beautiful Villa - Could not have asked for more.”
Reviewed May 8, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We stayed at Villa Vadee over three nights (a group of 6) and had an absolutely fantastic time. We were picked up from the West side of Phangan by Roman and Jaroen and taken to the local markets to stock up on seafood and vegetables. Roman was really patient with the chefs in our group and acted as a personal translator!

The villa itself is beautiful, very spacious, airy and clean. It's in a great spot far enough away that you feel like you have the island to yourself but close enough to the beach and the village when you feel like getting out of the pool.

Nuan was so helpful and made sure the villa was always spotless. She is an amazing cook.

Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so fantastic, particularly Colm who was constantly in contact with us prior, during and after our stay. We could not have asked for more. Looking forward to returning as soon as we can!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the surrounding gardens
Liked least: There's nothing negative to say
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomiFin19...
Salo, Finland
1 review
“Relaxing holiday in amazing paradise atmosphere”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We stayed with my 7 (age 20-24) fellow friends for 6 nights in this beautiful villa in April 2013. The main idea for the trip was to relax,enjoy good food and have a good time. This villa was the right place for us.
The neighborhood was very relaxing. Housekeeper took us to the "centre" of the island when we needed to place to party. Villa was very clean all the time and I can say that the housekeeper did her job very well because we had 5 pretty messy guys there :).
We also rent few motorbikes for us to go look around the island. Traffic that side of the island is much different than anywhere else in Thailand so it was pretty save to use them. We found very nice places with the help of motorbikes including private beach, wonderful sea views, waterfalls etc.
This villa has all the things you can hope for the perfect holiday and I can recommend it to families, friends, in fact for everybody because with the help of the housekeepers and the owner you can do what ever you want. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luna restaurant
Liked least: bumby roads
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adeline M
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa on a paradise island”
Reviewed March 21, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this villa for 1 week at the end of Jan 2013. We were 4 adults, a 2 year old toddler, a 5 month old baby and a 13 month old baby. The villa was perfect for all of us. The housekeeper set up a fence around the pool for the kids' safety.
Great restaurants in the village nearby.
One of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen, 10 minutes walk away.
Wonderful housekeepers, very helpful villa manager and a very nicely decorated, clean and well equipped villa.
Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RavenStor...
Bangkok
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Absolute Paradise”
Reviewed February 28, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our family stayed during the New Year and I cannot even express how amazing and wonderful it was to be here! We live in Bangkok and have traveled extensively throughout Thailand and Asia - I can without a doubt say that this villa and this beach is now my favourite place! Both the owner and the manager were fantastic, and the Thai caretakers were great. The beach itself is exceptional in Thailand - extremely clean, quiet, just the right mix of beach bars, local restaurants and higher end so that you have great choice without being over-run. The beaches on this side of the island, and a bit north, were the nicest beaches I've seen in Thailand. The house is about a 10 min walk to the beach; it was no problem for our 6 year old niece to navigate. Koh Phang-na was a very, very pleasant surprise (beautiful, beautiful) but I would not travel there during the full moon parties, as no doubt the ferries are very crowded. The only suggestion I would have is that if you need the Thai housekeepers to do anything for you, be certain to have a common understanding of the price beforehand so there are no surprises. (which is just good travel advice anywhere). So overall, I almost hesitated writing this because I wanted to keep such a wonderful secret to myself! :) But I promised the owner I would write, and so am sharing what a fantastic find this is! Everything by far exceeded my expectations. Congratulations to the owner and manager for being so spot on. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton UK
Reviewed November 7, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed November 6, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing