We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cookies Bungalow
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Ko Pha Ngan
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Scene Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beck's Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Manali Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B 52 Beach Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
V-View Beach Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lipstick Cabana(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
25
15
6
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
15
6
6
6
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 58 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Not sure what the last review is on about. This place is amazing. Toilets aren't great, but a lot better than most of the others from the island. The rooms are amazing, Try and get one right on the beach. Best place to rent a moped as well, my mate crashed his and they hardly charged him anything (heard horror stories of people payin 10.000 baht). All the English speaking staff are very friendly!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mcbassman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

While the location of Cookies Bungalows is ideal (close to Thong Sala), I found the atmosphere less than friendly. Although a sigh reads "we are family," the older lady that sits in the restaurant never smiled once during our two weeks stay. It felt like we were an imposition, not family, if we wanted to order something at the restaurant. The prices were a bit high for the quality and quantity of food. We ended up eating at the night market (30Baht for make-your-own-pad-thai). That said, the restaurant area is a nice place to relax with other travellers and has a great view over water and we weren't forced to buy anything.

We stayed in two different bungalows during the two weeks and like a previous reviewer mentioned, we found the bungalows to have poor plumbing and felt a touch run down. The bungalows are small, but have a nice deck area (some have hammocks and a view of water). We tried to negotiate a better rate since we were staying for a longer time, but the best we could do was 400Baht a night. From speaking with other travellers, I think one could find similar bungalows but with a better view, closer to the water, and/or better atmosphere.

So, depending on what you are looking for, Cookies might suite your needs.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fella123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

For the serious kiteboarder this is a dream. The days we were there there was a steady wind most of the day and the angle of the beach means you can scream in and out to your heart’s content. Sailboards, hobie cats and jet skies are other fun options. The bungalows themselves are cheap and cheerful and lack any frills – or indeed anything that resembles proper plumbing in some instances (our sink had no waste pipe and just splashed onto the floor). The walls are also paper-thin (just a rattan screen really) – so if you are a light sleeper and there is a heavy snorer (sorry!) or amorous couple nearby then prepare for the worst with some earplugs. The bar and restaurant is informal but has a great view and the food tastes better than the kitchen looks (and smells). The older of the two women running the bar is a bit scary (make sure you take off your shoes), but with a bit of effort you might coax a smile from her eventually. For free wi-fi cross the road and climb up to the Top Rock bar. Great sunset cocktail location.

Room Tip: Spend a little more and get the air-con beachfront bungalows.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnBownas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

I came here hoping for a place to relax, sleep in a beach front bungalow and just enjoy myself and that's what I found. If you don't feel like ever leaving, they will cook you anything you want for more than reasonable prices. The family that owns and runs this are very understanding caring people and friendly while not invading on your privacy. I only stayed for 5 days, but the person next to me was there for 3 months. Cool showers were more than welcome during 90 degree days. Beds with mosquito nets as well. I can't wait to go back there again someday.

Room Tip: some are beach front bungalows, some are not. I think there were even tree houses.
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thedsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

they have different bungalows, really easy ones for 400 baht, and then direct in front of the beach, a bit more expensive, but it is worth to pay a bit more. It is 20 minutes from the main town with bike, the restaurant is a dream to spent the time and the kitchen is authentic and delicious

Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Llunastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews