We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seaflower Bungalows
Ranked #4 of 132 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Freshwater, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at Seaflower for 7 nights at the end of June/beginning of July 2014 and we will be going back again. The owners and staff made our stay very enjoyable and everyone there was happy to help you.

The resort is located on the beach and it has one of the best gardens I have seen. The gardens attract so much wildlife like birds, butterflies and if you’re lucky you will see hummingbirds in the morning. It was so nice walking through the gardens in the morning seeing all this, it made the best start to the day.

Our accommodation was clean and everything worked well (lights, air conditioning, bathroom amenities). I think most bungalows have a hammock and we used our one every day.

Seaflower has it own restaurant and we found ourselves eating lunch and dinner there everyday as the food is fresh, tasty and very well priced. The menu has all the traditional Thai selections plus a selection of western foods. We tried both varieties and what we got was great. You are able to order in advance a fresh seafood BBQ with salad and one of the best baked potatoes I have eaten, this is a must if you stay here. They cook it on an open flame BBQ by the beach.

Heaven Bar is also part of Seaflower and this is one of the best bars going round. Situated right on the beach you are able to enjoy a few drinks while the sun is setting listening to good tunes. You can get beers and their cocktails are great. We were down there every afternoon enjoying the sunsets and meeting new people.

Massage shops, scooter hire shops, 7 Elevens are located very close by.

Thank you to the owners and staff at Seaflower. We will not forget our stay here and we will be coming back for a baked potato.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cayle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    56
    28
    4
    8
See reviews for
58
142
31
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Our stay here during the 3 nights was very good due to it great location & price for a nice bungalow. Our unit was about 30 meters from a quiet & secluded small beach. It's very nice if you are looking for this vibe. We lounged here for 1 day but decided to check out Mae Haad, which is excellent for snorkelling & the beach area is much bigger. This area is great for riding scooter as it's super chill, however, just be careful as some areas have sharp curves & road is quite steep.

Our bungalow was spacious with a lovely front terrace with seating area & super cool hammock! Our was very clean with ceiling fan only but it was fine due to style of roof. Bathroom was big, clean, toilet flushed well & shower had great water pressure.

We felt restaurant on property was a bit expensive, not a lot variety & tasted just ok. Thus, we ventured outside for food, which wasn't all that great either. Overall, this area is very quiet so even the roads at night is quiet & restaurants are not very busy. We had a chill time here but we will try the main beach (Haad Rin Nai) next time as this area lacked variety in good food options & a big beach.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuuWongGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I just want to agree with the general consensus that Seaflower Bungalows is an excellent place to stay for a peaceful retreat or a romantic getaway on Ko Phangan (or however you spell the island, I can never remember). Unfortunately, my trip here was for the former reason, but I certainly hope, to return for the latter at some point. This place is right on the beach. Clean, spacious rooms. I had an air con one, which I would definitely recommend. Big front porches with chairs and a hammock to relax on. Good, inexpensive food at the restaurant. Pickup at the pier. Staff is friendly and attentive. My water heater stopped working on the second day and by the afternoon a new one was installed. I can't sing this Seaflower's praise highly enough. And all for a very reasonable price. When I think of the perfect beach getaway, I now think of Seaflower.

Room Tip: Room 20 is right on the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woaizhongguo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and I have to say it's the most amazing place I have ever stayed on Thailand! It had it all; beautiful surroundings, lush greenery, good food, high level of customer service and authentic Thai rooms! I will 100% be returning!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteMc87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of Lecco, Italy
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I decided to stay here upon suggestion of a friend and i could not be happier about my choice.
Seaflower is a little corner of paradise. There are accommodations for every taste and pocket. I had a large bungalow, next to the sea. I went to bed and i could hear the water. Room was very big, with AC and fan. Bathroom had a hot shower and was big enough. Cleaning was done regularly (every 2 days) and towels and bedlinen were always smelling of clean.
The ouside terrace with chairs and hammock was great and there is also water before entering the bungalow to rinse feet from dust or sand.
The main area where breakfast is served is wide and comfortable and with wireless internet perfectly working, so when i needed to work (!!) i could do that easily.
The bar on the beach is a perfect spot for lunch or a drink at sunset. The food at restaurant was really great and with a good variety and pricewise more than adequate.
Every little detail is taken care of, including the constant cleaning of the walkways from fallen flowers and leaves. The garden is very well kept. Everything, from bungalows, to common areas are spotless clean. Lise, the owner, is a lovely friendly person and does this job with a real passion and you can see it from the way she keeps everything in order and makes sure guests feel comfortable and leave happy.
The beach is sandy and nice and also equipped with some sunbed.
You can rent kayaks as well.
I will certainly go back if i have the possibility and would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilabo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This place is very professionally run, while retaining a real family atmosphere. Lise knows exactly what she is doing, and the bungalows, facilities, bar, restaurant are all excellent.

The food is especially good - every trip to the restaurant was exciting, and the food was never ever disappointing.

There are ducklings and friendly cats strolling around, and thje gardens are green and uncluttered. They could squeeze more bungalows into the grounds but have chosen to give guests more space instead.

Very good place!

Room Tip: Near the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calumpage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Stayed för five days with my wife and our two seven year old kids and we liked it so much that we could have stayed for weeks. The place is so laid back and has a genuine feeling that it´s impossible not to have a great time! Lise and her husband (the owners) are really nice and helpful.

The food served in the restaurant is fabulous, it´s the place our kids still talk about.

If you are looking for a resort like vacation stay away from this place and from Ao Chaophao, but you probably knew that already. This place is where you go if you enjoyed how Thailand beaches was 20 years ago.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DannyFromSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.2 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
1.5 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#18 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
535 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tantawan Bungalow
Tantawan Bungalow
#12 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#4 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
646 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunset Cove Resort
Sunset Cove Resort
#16 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
610 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seetanu Bungalows
Seetanu Bungalows
#23 of 362 in Ko Pha Ngan
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaflower Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaflower Bungalows

Property: Seaflower Bungalows
Address: 81/2 Moo 8 Seethanu Koh Phangan Suratthani, Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Seaflower Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaflower Bungalows Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing