We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seaflower Bungalows
Ranked #4 of 132 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milano
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Heaven ... is not only the name of the bar they have on the beach ... is the only proper definition for this place! Seaflower is one of the best choices in Koh Phangan. Bungalows are close to the sea, yet protected by flourishing vegetation. Everything's clean, well-finished and comfortable. The garden, the beach, bungalows are disposed so harmoniously.
Seaflower has one of the most beautiful sunsets all over the island (and consider that it's only on this coast that you have such a wonderful view on it!). In August, at about 6.35 pm people join up on the beach and take part into this wonderful show. Everyday!
Kitchen is very good: you can find both Thai and European food (very nice chocolate icecream to be mentioned!) and it's all very well done.
Lise and the stuff working there are very friendly and nice. They've got such a positive energy and also help you to get confidence with the island. You feel like at home!
And you can have all this at a 100% suitable price. They rock!

Room Tip: Seaflower is positioned at about 30 min from Haad Rin. if you want to 100% relax and eventually deci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValeriaMares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    54
    28
    4
    8
See reviews for
58
138
30
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We spent 8 nights at seaflower. For us it was a very relaxing and joyful time. There were only a few bungalows occupied, so it was very quiet. We did not experience loud music from heaven bar. The resort itself is beautiful. There are several bungalows located around a very nice garden. (There is a map on their homepage.) They have a restaurant that looks like a big "jungle hut" and a very nice bar at the beach. Everything is decorated nicely. For example, they have handmade coconut-lamps at heaven bar. Staff was just wonderful. Lise was in Canada at the time we stayed there, but Sii did a wonderful job. She organized several things for us. When we woke up in the morning staff was already cleaning the beach as well as the garden. Since the wind always made a mess overnight. They offer pick up service. Chai, the owner, was so kind to pick us up at Thong Sala pier and also brought us there on the last day.

Breakfast was included in the room price. You could choose between four different kinds: musli/yoghurt/fruits, pancake, egg breakfast and Thai breakfast. Furthermore coffee or tea and orange or pineapple juice was included. It was very basic, but really nice and we were always full.

The food at the restaurant was good an they had reasonable prices. We really liked the BBQ. You can also have dinner at heaven bar. There are several resorts and restaurants located next to seaflower, if you don't want to dine there every day. Just walk along the beach to the left or right.

We booked bungalow number 2 in advance via email. It's one of the "Ayutthaya-Bungalows" next to the beach. It was quite new and very clean as well as spacious. The bungalow has a/c but no TV. However, we came there to relax and enjoy the beach. So, we didn't miss it at all! They clean the bungalow every second day. Don't forget to bring beach towels, since seaflower does not provide them.

The beach is very nice. Nonetheless, the water is very shallow and there is seaweed as well as some urchins.

Next to the resort there are two small shops, several places where you can rent a motor bike, some spa's, laundries and an ATM. We especially liked the paragon spa to the right of seaflower.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernd_K85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel as we wanted to go for the full moon party and all other hotels near haad rin were full. The hotel is about 45minutes drive from the haad rin pier where we got off the boat from Koh samui. Haad rin is also where the full moon party takes place. So we had to think about how we were going to get back there from the hotel at night. The hotel staff arranged for a taxi to take us there at 200baht per person which is the standard charge from haad rin to seethanu. The hotel is very secluded so we had limited options to go out for meals so we had all our meals at the hotel. Breakfast was not included in our room charges. The full moon party was on Sunday night and we were scheduled to leave on Tuesday afternoon by boat to Koh Tao. Late Monday afternoon, we were told by several agents including the hotel staff that all tickets were sold out and that we may need to extend our stay there. The room was satisfactory for 2 nights but unbearable to think we had to spend another night there. Eventually we found one agent with available tickets, so be sure to book your departure tickets early. Upon check out, we were surprised to see that the room charges were included in our bill as we had provided our credit card number to booking.com while booking the rooms online. Apparently this hotel only accepts cash payments and that there would be no charges on the credit card, so be sure to have cash to settle the bill. Another reminder is to bring mosquito repellant as there are gigantic mosquitoes here, however the hotel also sells the repellant.
The rooms we booked are very basically equipped with just a fan, not much lighting, no TV and no safety deposit boxes. The bed is very hard and gives you a back ache after sleeping in it for one night. There is no room service and the floor was sandy when we got there. The bathroom is fully marble, walls and floor. The verandah is quite peaceful and nicely equipped with 2 chairs and a hammock but not very comfortable with all the mosquitoes.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JasminePV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We had several discussions about a pool in the future. In the meantime, the OCEAN pool is awesome. My fitness centre was a rented pink bicycle that I rode every day to yoga/meditation, long strolls along the ocean from beach to beach and yoga on the beach and a race to the Heaven's bar just in time for sunset every evening. Life doesn't get any better than what you experience at Seaflower Bungalows. The staff is kind, courteous, helpful. "No Rain Today" Chai entertains the breakfast crowd while waiting for guests to check out and he then heads to town to take guests to their next destination and run errands and returns with new guests. Lise, Chai's wife, multitasks, coordinates staff; she knows every guest by name and speaks fluently in Thai, French and English (as well as a bit of Burmese.) The Kitchen, Laundry, Housekeeping, Landscaping and Bar staff are all so pleasant and helpful. BBQ and fresh fish need to be ordered the night before or at least before Chai heads into town in the morning. Barracuda is my favorite. I like to try a new appetizer or main course each day. Ask Lise about her special salad with seeds. Very good.
In 2010, I took PADI Advanced Diving from Haad Yao Diving is 30 meters away. Great People.
Lise's friend down the street gives a cooking classes, great dishes, nice lady fun experience. Try it.

Room Tip: The bungalows closer to the office may be quieter than those closer to the bar. There is also Pira...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benicha56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed at Seaflower for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. The location is just beautiful - quiet beach with the most stunning sunset we have seen in Thailand.
Completely disagree with one of the below reviews regarding the service. We were greeted by Lise immediately and instantly felt welcome. Throughout our stay she went out of her way to chat to us and was always there to offer help and advice when we asked.
Our bungalow was simple but immaculate and comfortable. It was lovely to be able to see the sea from the porch with hammock and the surrounding gardens were beautiful...and home to a family of ducks and ducklings, a cat and a puppy.
The restaurant and Heaven bar are rustic and relaxing...with lovely little lights made from coconuts everywhere and gorgeous beach beds...partly shaded in the day and great for watching the sunset while sipping a cocktail. Food menu was spot on - a great mix of Thai and Western. Recommend the BBQ on the beach (you need to ask for this the night/morning before so they can buy fresh from the market.) The red snapper was amazing.
Chai drove us all the way to the other side of the island (400B) when we left - we were sad to leave Seaflower and look forward to going back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hanbag88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nakhon pathom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed at Seaflower for a few nights but not the first time there. I love the place and the atomosphere is the big point for me ...just really nice folk there and just so nice to stop and smell the flowers for a while :-) Top food and decent priced BBQ on the beach too. Heaven bar is a big plus too and makes for a great meet up point as the sun is setting and beyond .... missing it already. Thanks Lis,Chai, sii, ans Sian and all the other staff there too :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teeechaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Where do I start?! When we arrived we were put in the wrong bungalow, which was not an issue in itself, but we were informed loudly in the restaurant by the owner and she stood over us glaring until we moved our stuff to the correct bungalow (even though we were just finishing lunch). We had to move everything quickly with no help, and the young lad would only point in the general direction of the correct bungalow and not show us there (as he was very willing to do with the higher priced bungalow) - we were in mid-range accommodation, not the cheap seats!

We were told there were safety deposit boxes, but not where they were or how to access them.

They ration your toilet roll, and make you ask for more in the restaurant if you run out (a little un dignified, but this may be an issue only because I am British).

You get a single duvet for a double bed (that is concrete solid). We asked for another duvet, the person at the restaurant laughed and said yes, but it never materialised so I had the duvet and my husband used the sheet.

We had to sweep our bungalow when we arrived as it was covered in sand and what can only be described as droppings from some unknown animal/lizard.

We were given no map or recommendations of trips, sights, travel options. We have our own guide book, so not a huge issue, but there was no welcome at all, unlike the great introductions we have had everywhere else.

We wanted to see Phaeng waterfall, and the person at the restaurant said it would be a 20 minute walk. It was actually 7.5km which would have taken us 1.5 hours to walk if we had actually listened to her, so we started to walk and a taxi picked us up about 1km down the road.

When we needed to book our transport at the end of our stay, I was told they couldn't help me, and we had to wonder down the street and find someone who would give us the info on boats and order a taxi for the port. I was told on a couple of occasions that they won't order taxis for you......so be prepared to stand on the street if you need to get anywhere.

We had a whole saga when we tried to order the fish BBQ that was 'never written down' so we waited 2 hours for a meal that was never going to arrive, and being accused of lying that we placed the order in the first place.

It was a total nightmare, we felt very unwelcome, total lack of service. Don't expect any help, information, or advice. Expect to find everything by yourself!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank Laurablue6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.2 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
1.5 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#17 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seetanu Bungalows
Seetanu Bungalows
#17 of 356 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunset Cove Resort
Sunset Cove Resort
#16 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nice Sea Resort
Nice Sea Resort
#2 of 132 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paragon Spa Resort
Paragon Spa Resort
#1 of 132 in Ko Pha Ngan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaflower Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaflower Bungalows

Property: Seaflower Bungalows
Address: 81/2 Moo 8 Seethanu Koh Phangan Suratthani, Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Seaflower Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaflower Bungalows Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing