We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“great people” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Breeze Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Breeze Resort
Ranked #53 of 92 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

we arrived to sea breeze hotel after friends recomendation and now we undersatnd why.
this property had the best view that no 5 stars resort can offer, the staff is amazing (like family managed ).
the food in the resturant is one of the best i had in thailand.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amir L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
notkergrassel, Manager at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2015
Thank you Amir! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our food! :) Please come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    42
    11
    11
    16
See reviews for
3
37
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
County Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Me and my friends have stayed here twice and would again if we ever go back. We loved the place, it has an amazing pool, views and even though it is the other side of the island from where the full moon is it is only a fifteen min walk to that beach and is nice to be able to get away from that busy beach to the other side to have some quiet.

The food and drinks were excellent and the rooms are lovely and very clean. Defo recommend to any of my friends.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
notkergrassel, Manager at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2015
Thank you Cawley! And we loved to have you as our guest! Looking forward to your return... :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

stayed here in May for 2 nights, very nice staff, wonderfull views, away from all the noise but still only a few meters away from Haad Rin. We had a standard hotel room, which was very nice, and had a nice looking bathroom, something you usually don't expect in Thailand :-)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
notkergrassel, Manager at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2015
Thank you for your nice feedback! Please be our guest again on your next trip to Koh Phangan! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Amazing place and extremely friendly staff.. Clean and comfortable. Stayed here for the full moon party and definately a great move as you have an amazing room when very hungover! Great food! Amazing views and great location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amy_house14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
notkergrassel, Manager at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2015
Thank you for your positive review! We cant wait to have you back here Amy! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

I stayed at Sea Breeze in November 2011. It was located at exactly the right spot for this party island-close to the beach for the night time parties, but the noise couldn't be heard at all. It was the perfect balance for the island.

The pool is great and the views over the sea are amazing-great for sunset pictures.

Very friendly staff and helpful, also if i recall correctly free internet in the lobby.

The hill back after a long night partying can be a bit much but overall I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank murbikiss_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
notkergrassel, Manager at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2015
Thank you soo much! We are looking forward to welcome you for your next stay! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Stayed here over New Years 2011 - 2012.

What a great stay it was a last minute booking & the staff at Sea Breeze had the penthouse room available they did us a last minute rate as the room was booked out to someone who had not shown up.

If staying in this hotel i would recommend you pay the little extra and get a decent room.

We did get out of paying for the compulsary gala new years dinner which was good. It didn't really look as if it was worth it. And we also got away with having to pay a 7 night minimum.

This has to be one of the only normal class hotels in haad rinn. With a swimming pool, lift, decent hotel rooms.

We stayed in the penthouse suite which was quite expensive but there was 6 of us in total staying in this room.

Only 5 ended up staying in the room. 2 in the main bed, 1 on the extra sun day bed, 1 on another day bed lounge & we were given an extra mattress. In total it cost approx $1600 aud for the penthouse suite for 4 nights compulsary stay.

The penthouse was great as it was the only hotel room at the very top of the hotel & had some real amazing views down to a secluded beach that has a hotel called cocohut on it with a floating jetty. And then it looked out onto haad rin town & pier.

The room its self is very large and has a large bed with a day bed next to it. A lounge wicker sunbed chair then & 4 wicker chairs around a coffee table.

It had a large bar fridge, a big LCD tv in the main part of the room. To the side it has a toilet room a man & females toilet & basin. Next to this room is the walk in wardrobe with safe & a powder room which leads onto an outside shower & bath tub.

The breakfast that was included was really basic, but there meals were quiet decent and cheap in price.

We made great use of the pool here and used it frequently it also had a great view look out to koh samui.

The staff were really helpful here and always kind to us.

The only downside to the hotel was that it was up a steep hill that can be tiring to walk up, but this was also a positive meaning that the hotel was away from the party beach and was a quieter.

I would like to return here for new years 2012-2013 but we will see as the room seems expensive and there will only be 2 of us returning this trip.

I may stay at Paradise Bungalows as they have upgraded there hotel which is located right on full moon party beach and has a pool and is only $870 AUD for the required 7 night min in a 3 person room with LCD TV and standard bathroom. For the penthouse room i was looking at nearly $2500 and the room is only supposed to have 2-3 people staying within the room.

Thank you to the kind & helpful staff at Sea Breeze Hotel Also.

Room Tip: Spend the extra and get a decent room. The cheaper rooms seem to be a little dodgy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank venessasee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
notkergrassel, Manager at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2015
Thank you for your stay and the positive feedback! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

We stayed here for five nights during full moon period.

Price: 1500 per night for a standard room with AC, Balconey & private bathroom. Plus a compulsory Full Moon 'Gala Dinner' - 800 baht per person. The dinner was a complete rip off. The food was cold, not a good selection (espescially as a vegetarian). One free drink per person was included. Considering thai prices it was a joke.

Breakast was included- the first few nights while the hotel was rather full we had a buffet which was quite nice- although the coffee was horrible and the juice tasted like sugar with fruity flavour. As people started checking out after the full moon party the breakfast turned into tiny portions, limited to one coffee and one juice per person. That was very disapointing.

The rooms were nice, clean and well furnished. The AC was really loud though, I couldn't have slept with it on. The were also lots of cracks between doors & windows, thankfully we didn't have an insect problem though. Getting toilet paper was very difficult we always had to walk up to the reception an ask for it. There is one computer with free internet which is closed during the night, the internet was normal speed but getting a chance to use the computer wasn't easy as it was rarely vacant. We ended up mostly going to internet cafés. The restaurant located in the lobby is nice and tasty but way to expensive. The pool was also quite nice if you were lucky enough to get a beach chair.

Location is stunning. Great view, and just a max. 10 min walk to the 'city' - its up a pretty steep hill though with lots of insects- be sure to use a insectblockerspray.
It's a bit quieter than the re0st of the town and only a 15 min walk to the sunrise beach.
Staff is friendly, though their english skills are fairly limited. Laundry service: next day 50 Baht per Kg.

All in all: quite nice but next time I come to Had Riin I will look for something cheaper.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lana b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
notkergrassel, Manager at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2015
Thank you very much for staying with us and your nice feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phangan hotels
0.4 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#25 of 92 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
0.5 mi away
Buri Beach Resort
Buri Beach Resort
#15 of 92 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 649 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#9 of 92 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Neptune's Villa
Neptune's Villa
#35 of 92 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
0.4 mi away
Suncliff Resort
Suncliff Resort
#40 of 92 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Resort
Sunrise Resort
#45 of 92 in Ko Phangan
3.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Resort

Property: Sea Breeze Resort
Address: Haad Rin, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Ko Phangan
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phangan
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Breeze Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing