We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average and dated hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa
Ranked #67 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 3 nights in February 2014. Main reason for staying was because it was away from the busy haad rin beach. The rooms are basic for the amount of money they cost and the breakfast isn't worth eating with flies crawling all over the fruit. The main problem we had was money 'disappearing' out of my girlfriends purse after the cleaners had been in. We confronted the reception and they were no help and just suggested we lost the money!!!

Apart from that the beach is nice and the other hotels along the beach seem much better. The restaurant was pleasant and the bar had a good view especially at sunset. I would strongly recommend the full moon party and the hotel offers taxi's at a price of 150 baht per person which is reasonable for the 40 minute journey.

USE THE SAFETY DEPOSIT BOXES!!!


Apart from th

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Tvanrooyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 194 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

We booked a two bedroom penthouse suite here for four of us and didn't really know what to expect but we were very pleased. Both rooms had ensuite toilet and one had the main bathroom. Rooms clean and had a safe and mini bar. Hotel staff were helpful and booked us taxis to the port and to the full moon party. Only things that stopped my review being excellent were: breakfast wasn't great all of us ended up making toast with cheese in as nothing else was any good and also the hotel had a water problem in our block so we couldn't have a shower but at least the staff found us a room to shower in as they knew we were going to full moon party. Thank you!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Geogie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Had to move over to Prestige for a last extra night but was not a downgrade. Great location at the beach with nice pool area.
Stayed in hotel room with a great view over the bay - unfortunately no extra chairs or tables on the balcony. Clean and nice rooms.
Staff service minded and helpful - always happy.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lars-Inge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are nice and clean with a great aircon, the pool is also nice. The hotel restaurant is extremely expensive and the staff aren't great. But it's located on a really nice, quiet beach with some great restaurants! The area is nice if u want to be secluded from haad rin and away from the parties but it's about a 30 min taxi to the full moon party, which is nice when you want to sleep at the end of the night. Also the one annoying thing is you have to walk up a hill to and from the main road as the hotel is on a gravel road which isn't tarred

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelitagoldin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

It was last year when we visit Ko Phangan for our first time! It was evening when we arive to island and nice women that meet us at the pearse sugest us to go here and she was right! It's beautiful hotel with nice beach and many restarants It's far away from Haad Rin but it's not a big problem! At jay-jay we rent a scooter and ride all the island. Hotel have free-wifi and nice pool. For this price it was so so so good!

Room Tip: We are leaving in sea view room and it was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ibiza2Miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Our group was 5 girls together. Visited there on last weekends. We all stay in same room on higest floor. The room was simple clean and got a good sea view. Receptionist "ked" was very heplful she help us plan all our trip during on island, plus good advise for do and dont in some part of island. The hotel set next to salad beach which soooo wonderful. Thanks for reading, my english XD.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suthii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We had a wonderful 10 day stay here, on this relaxing resort. We loved the hotel as it is small and friendly with a lovely Thai feeling. We travel to Thailand regularly and know what we like, and this lived up to our expectations. The room (we had a double bedroom - one king and twin beds, two bathrooms) was big and spacious, with plenty of room for our family for such a long stay. The pool is great, and it's fantastic to have such a clean and pretty beach just there. The staff were friendly and helpful, making us feel welcome and helping us with queries and requests though our stay. Haad Salad itself is quiet, which is wonderful. You can walk up the beach to restaurants, cafes and little shops, or for a massage, and you can take taxis or boats, or hire motorbikes or a pick up truck to tour the rest of the island. We hired a truck, which was great fun, and would say we picked the best part of the island to stay. One complaint - the breakfasts weren't great, could be better quality. But overall it was a fantastic place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJGKRPNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.0 mi away
Green Papaya Resort
Green Papaya Resort
#31 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#20 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
567 reviews
1.7 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Salad Beach Resort
Salad Beach Resort
#36 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
538 reviews
0.3 mi away
Salad Buri Resort & Spa
Salad Buri Resort & Spa
#37 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
496 reviews
0.2 mi away
Salad Hut Bungalows
Salad Hut Bungalows
#3 of 394 in Ko Pha Ngan
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa

Address: 64/3 Moo 8, Haadlad Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#44 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $118 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda, Splitty, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haadlad Prestige Resort And Spa
Haadlad Prestige Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing