We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it - great pool, great location for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa
Ranked #66 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We loved this place - it has a private, beautiful beach and a lovely pool. The bar area was great and service was excellent. It was quiet, great for us as a family and we could walk to a number of bars/restaurants along the beach at night. Fantastic location - our favourite on our trip to Thailand. We were told that there was no longer a spa but massages were available as was free wifi.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ss_familyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 194 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed here on weekend, there was very few Thai people at hotel. So peaceful very private feeling. The price of food here is lower than Phattaya. Here is a good beach when you want to relax with you girl, not much things to do but very relax. Hotel staff is very helpful with tons of information(may be because i can speak local dialect).

Cheer:

Room Tip: Book the room on low season travel fair. It much much cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vasakorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My boyfriend and I checked in on 18/07 for three nights. The resort is down a dirt track and the reception isn't even a proper reception. We were told the wifi didn't work in rooms only in reception which I found odd. We also walked past the "spa" which is actually a dark room padlocked up (not sure if it even works as a spa). Climbed the stairs to our bedroom on 3rd floor which was average and outdated. We had paid extra for a sea view and had a huge balcony which bizarrely didn't have any chairs on it. The bathroom was filthy dirty & had dead bugs in the shower. Even when the cleaner came the next morning the dead bugs remained. I had already decided then and there I wouldn't be staying another night & we checked into the buri resort at te other end of the beach. The beach itself is lovely & the hotel is in a good spot. The pool area also wasn't great, the sun loungers were grotty & the ash trays around them seemed to be growing some kind of mould. When we came back of an evening there seemed to be some kind of bug infestation outside our room too. We did experience breakfast when we checked out which was OK pretty average. Overall I would say don't do it, we paid the same price to stay in the 4 star buri resort which was lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oxfordnewbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We rented a motor bike at Thong Sala and made our way to the hotel. Arrived at the village of Haad Salad asked for directions to the Prestige and could not believe the state of the access road. It is a very steep hill with the concrete all broken, we got to the top and it was even worse trying to drive down the other side. Drove this about 3 times during our stay and eventually gave up as we were sure we were going to have an accident so left the bike at another hotel further down the beach. The Prestige and another hotel use this road between them they should be doing some repair work before the monsoon season which will only make it worse. The room we had was in the main building supposed to be garden view but we looked onto the back of another building. We were on the third floor with only one or two other guests staying in the hotel,as we are a mature couple I would have thought we could have been on a lower floor. The room was clean with safety deposit box,clean bedding,and bathroom,staff were good. Toilets beside the restaurant and pool were not cleaned while we were there.not so good as everywhere else was clean. There are a good choice of restaurants along the beach and other hotels which were cheaper, nicer and with much better access.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllyBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We arrived at Thong Sala pier from Ko Samui. We were picked up by a tout carrying a handful of hotel brochures. Eventually we settled on the Prestige hotel on Haad Salad beach. The cost of the hotel was about $50 a night.We took a SongThau to Haad Salad. This cost us 150 Baht each and took about 20 mins.
The Prestige was right on the beach. It was a modern resort with concrete buildings. We were on the second floor of three. The room was excellent. Our linen was changed every day and it is fair to say that the staff were very good. There was free WiFi all over the resort.
We ate a couple of lunches at the restaurant but ate our evening meals further down the beach where tables were set out.
We enjoyed the food at the My Way resort just 60 metres down the beach.
The snorkelling in the bay was good but you had to go around the headland a bit to see fish. Beware of the Sea Urchins on the Northern edges of the beach. The water was fairly shallow for a long way out. It was ideal waters for younger children
We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 days at the Prestige. We could easily go back
Matt and Eileen Erskine ( Coventry UK).

Room Tip: Ask for a Sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt47Coventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The resort is nice and in a good location on a quiet beach of Koh Phangan, but the staff had some questionable moments...

(1) they began clearing the room before we checked out and they ended up throwing away my swim suit
(2) they lost my bag for a day... it ended up they put it in another guest's room
(3) they gave my reservation to another guest on my last night. luckily they had a massage room where they let me sleep on a massage bed :/

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTKirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

When we arrived we were disappointed from the start. The service has been terrible, the rooms below standard and everything is a extra cost, or the staff are just unhelpful. The security safe, air conditioning, hot water did not work when we arrived and the shower curtain rail fell down.

I also asked for a taxi to Haad Rin, apparently they don't arrange for this? But then saw a pamplet in our room which said they did? Unsure why they flatly refused to help and sent me in the direction on the shops.

They also wouldn't help when we needed to contact a local diving shop on a local phone number. They did said that they would not call and we had to use our personal number, despite a sign in their reception saying they would help with bookings.

Even the insect repellent I bought seems to attract mozzies!

The wifi only works in the reception room and not in your bedroom.

Overall, a very disappointing stay and especially with the higher price that we were charged over the new years period... loved Salad Beach but would suggest avoiding this place!.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.3 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#19 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
576 reviews
1.7 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
5.9 mi away
Pingchan Beach Resort
Pingchan Beach Resort
#16 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Salad Beach Resort
Salad Beach Resort
#35 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
546 reviews
0.5 mi away
West Coast Beach Resort
West Coast Beach Resort
#63 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Salad Buri Resort & Spa
Salad Buri Resort & Spa
#40 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa

Address: 64/3 Moo 8, Haadlad Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#43 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haadlad Prestige Resort And Spa
Haadlad Prestige Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing