We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely resort, stunning beach, quiet location, cheap if you book a backpackers room online yet they charge for EVERYTHING!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa
Ranked #66 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Reviewed May 20, 2011

The whole area over charge for everyting here, taxis are extortionate compared to the mainland and they have even started to charge for wifi which is cheeky! Food at the hotel isn't great but the facilities are fab and we booked a fan only room for 500 baat online, yes it didn't have tiles which was commented on a review but what do you expect for 10 quid for 2 people. The rooms concrete floor is nice and cool and the room is clean with lots of towels and free small water.
Good price but they do charge for any extras possible, head into town for food at Jay Jays and you can also use his wifi for FREE! Also a nice Thai restaurant on the beach is Haad Salad and very cheap compared to the others!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fonzarella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 194 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2011

Hotel is not suitable for anybody that is traveling to koh phangan for full moon party.Takes approx 30mins to get there by taxi.Beauitful pool area and right on the beach.Restaurant has good selection,is of high quality and well priced. Very quiet hotel at night and so is surrounding area.Rooms basic for the price and bathrooms very old fashioned.Perfect hotel if you just want to switch off away from the action.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ali1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

Our stay at the Haadlad Prestige started off on the wrong foot when they did not pick us up at the ferry dock as their website states, despite the fact that we called to confirm our arrival the day before. For the rest of our stay it seemed the staff was set on making every activity more difficult and unpleasant than it needed to be. When we tried to arrange a scuba trip, but wanted to pay with a credit card, they did not arrange for the dive shop to pick us up. Luckily we called the dive shop ourselves just in time on the morning of the trip when it seemed they were late! Then there was the compulsory 3000 baht dinner for New Year's Eve which nobody wanted to go to. The food was average at best and a complete rip off! The internet is advertised as free, but they do charge. Every time we passed the office there was a line of people all with different complaints. Noone behind the front desk speaks English. None of the staff wears a name tag. After our numerous complaints, I asked for the name of one of the staff members and she refused to tell me her name!!! I then asked the manager what her name was, and he said I didn't need to know it! Overall our stay here was a real disappointment because of the unhelpful staff.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevFDev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

We stayed here as we were going to the full moon party and had left organising our accommodation to the last minute and only needed 3 nights accomodation which we could do here.
The one thing a noticed straight away is that the pictures on the website look NOTHING like the resort,beach or pool.The resort is really outdated and the pool is very small and the beach is ok but nothing like it looks like on the website.We were wanting to get away from the action but did expect a bit of atmosphere however it was so quite that we felt like we were the only ones staying at the resort so we felt it a bit boring.
The resteraunt is very basic.We had breakfast included and it was buffet style and had a few options however none of the food was covered and flys were crawling all over the food.The food is overpriced aswell, on one of the last days we were staying there we walked down the beach and had lunch and dinner and one of the other resort which was reasonably priced.I would recommend doing that
This place is a long way away from the full moon party and the roads are pretty dodgy so it can take around 40 minutes to get there.
On a plus side the staff here are really friendly and helpful with organising activities and tours you want to do.
We also had a nice view of the beach from our room

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 04sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2011

We spent 4 nights in the prestige Pool & Beach Front Villa. The room was big and spacious, and it was great to have our own private outdoor jacuzzi & swimming pool. Our room and the swimming pool was cleaned everyday, and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. We even negogiated a discount of 1500THB per day for the villa, making it excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jess999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

I visited there in Jan. Room was good and well present, my room set around pool with side seaview. Hotel’s pool was salt system water I really like this system but size a bit small may be 20-22 meters long. Food was average price and portion. Reception staffs are very friendly and helpful with tons of information, first I just only want to see the room to compare with hotel next door coz I got list in my mind but finally I end up with 2 nights stayed.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

I've booked the hotel through the interenet which it was a good option. After travelling all day and night, we reached to the island and we had the free transfer from the ferry to hotel.

Once we got there, we were met by the very nice receptionese girl which provided all information to us and we were given help with our bags. The hotel was nice and clean with the managed "gardens". We got to our room which was beautiful, with the beach front bungalow.

The beach was nice and we rented the boat out. We were enjoyed with the boat for 2 hours, we went to another nearby island. I would say it was quiet resort as I expected.

Down in the restaraunt we met by few polite staffs that they seem happy to see us there. There were just few customers which I don't think they have a good business but our food was delicious.

You can try this hotel. The staffs are very helpful. The food, internet and taxi services are excluded but all standard-priced, as I have compared with other places.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripAdv_WW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0 mi away
Green Papaya Resort
Green Papaya Resort
#31 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#20 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
571 reviews
0.1 mi away
Salad Beach Resort
Salad Beach Resort
#36 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
5.9 mi away
Pingchan Beach Resort
Pingchan Beach Resort
#16 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Salad Buri Resort & Spa
Salad Buri Resort & Spa
#35 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa

Address: 64/3 Moo 8, Haadlad Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#43 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $120 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haadlad Prestige Resort And Spa
Haadlad Prestige Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing